Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Immediately off of 205. In same parking lot of Safeway Starbucks. The only disappointment was the cinnamon rolls were very hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor timing to not have heated pool-

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The Staff, Cleanliness, accessibility to hotel and other places. We appreciate, too, that there is the "Manager special" with food provided in the ear
Cons: Everything functioning. As well as the pool not heated, the hair dryer in my room (for female) didn't work. Yes, I did report it, as I was checking ou
Location: Gladstone, OR. Clackamas Mall is very close.
One reason that I like to stay at a "Holiday Express Inn" is because of it's rating, cleanliness, functional facilities, which includes a heated pool! During the last 12 months, I have stayed at a Holiday Express Inn 6 different times, and have never felt so unhappy about several things, including the Heated pool not heated, for 4 active teenagers! I would like to add that the "Maintenance Man" came in at 2PM--seems like this should be a priority during the Holiday Season (we were not the only one's unhappy about the pool not being heated. Even though You won't POST this, I think it is important for any reviewers to know that some people stay at certain Hotels for it's luxury & ability to satisfy children or teenagers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It wouldn't take much to clean the carpet in our room, gross multiple rugs spots yuk and tile in bathroom gross needs regrouting and cleaning! Clean nice sheets and pillows though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Maureen Gurney - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay, we appreciate the comments regrading your room. Our maintenance department is working on cleaning the carpets in all our rooms , we apologize that he had not gotten to that room just yet. We do hope that you will come stay with us again the next time that you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukesha WI

Great family hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
One of the best affordable hotels we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms are so comfortable, the view is great and the staff is very friendly. Having a complimentary breakfast in the morning is quite a treat.
Location: Quick access from the PDX airport, only about 20 mins south. Close to malls, parks, restaurants. Very convenient location and easy access to I205.
Was able to spend the weekend in this hotel with family members as we came from out of town for a family members' wedding. The hotel was very accommodating and in a great location. There is also a grocery store in the same parking lot and that was really handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, stay lies

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loud all night view of river is actually a freeway, hotel does, not follow consumer policies has shown all of her website, all of the rooms all over Hotel, Instead they offer you a water bottle. Seriously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good Location.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy to get to the freeway.
Cons: Better sound proofing between rooms and hallway.
Location: See above.
I lived in the Portland area for 35 years and chose this hotel because of it's location, price, and age. It is located close to the events I was in town for. Everything was as expected, except for the noise level. This is the second time my wife and I have stated there, and both times the noise from the hallway and the neighboring rooms has been very loud. The noises from the nearby freeway are not really an issue for us, but people having full blown conversation outside of our door at 0500 hrs. is ridicules. Same goes for having the T.V. on at full volume next door, then falling asleep with it on until ??? My gosh, your in Portland, during Rose Festival, with the beach, Mt. Hood, the Gorge, Mt. St. Helens, Downtown, Hawthorne District, etc. Go outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Ill

Everything was perfect - the check in - the room

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Everything was fantastic - even the gal that handled Happy hour - she was great. can't say enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was a nice quiet stay. Not real close to the beach. It was about a 2 hour drive to Newport still. It is right next to a Safeway and has a great breakfast as well as a nice evening snack. The hot tub was very hot and clean as well as the pool. I would stay there again for sure. It was a little more pricey but it saved us two meals a day and free drink of choice in the evening. Was very pleasant after a long day.