Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean place, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, stay lies

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loud all night view of river is actually a freeway, hotel does, not follow consumer policies has shown all of her website, all of the rooms all over Hotel, Instead they offer you a water bottle. Seriously
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good Location.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy to get to the freeway.
Cons: Better sound proofing between rooms and hallway.
Location: See above.
I lived in the Portland area for 35 years and chose this hotel because of it's location, price, and age. It is located close to the events I was in town for. Everything was as expected, except for the noise level. This is the second time my wife and I have stated there, and both times the noise from the hallway and the neighboring rooms has been very loud. The noises from the nearby freeway are not really an issue for us, but people having full blown conversation outside of our door at 0500 hrs. is ridicules. Same goes for having the T.V. on at full volume next door, then falling asleep with it on until ??? My gosh, your in Portland, during Rose Festival, with the beach, Mt. Hood, the Gorge, Mt. St. Helens, Downtown, Hawthorne District, etc. Go outside!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Ill

Everything was perfect - the check in - the room

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Everything was fantastic - even the gal that handled Happy hour - she was great. can't say enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Jun 16, 2016
It was a nice quiet stay. Not real close to the beach. It was about a 2 hour drive to Newport still. It is right next to a Safeway and has a great breakfast as well as a nice evening snack. The hot tub was very hot and clean as well as the pool. I would stay there again for sure. It was a little more pricey but it saved us two meals a day and free drink of choice in the evening. Was very pleasant after a long day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Well the hotel was really not that close to the beach, 2 hours away. It was clean and comfortable and check in and out went well. The breakfast was great and the night snacks were a pleasant surprise. The lower level was a little dark feeling but it was no big deal because we were there to sleep. Good trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Decent stay, close to interstate, good breakfast both hot and cold. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great location for a visit with my grand daughters. We enjoyed the pool and the bed was the most comfortable ever.
5 out of 5
by Cyndi from Filer Idaho

Best motel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The suite with a separate room and TV was perfect for my teenager. It was the best motel room we've ever stayed in!
4 out of 5
by Marsha from Tracy, CA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a family wedding. The location was convenient to the venue and to the freeway. There was a fireplace in the lobby. The hotel was right next to a Safeway, so convenient for anything we forgot. The only thing I disliked was having the sink, mirror, and hair dryer outside the toilet and tub area, and right inside the door from the outside hallway. Made it difficult to run water, etc with another person trying to sleep, or have the door opened unexpectedly while you are at the sink.