Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the airport and easy access
Cons: Letting you know ahead of time the the parking had a fee
Hotel staff was very helpful. It was at freezing temperatures at the airport and they were sharing a shuttle with the mariott. When they didn't come and all other shuttles had been through I called again they were very concerned and greeted me at the hotel with empathy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Nice hotel near Portland airport

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very convenient to airport, shopping, and dining. Breakfast was much more than expected (hot items; good selection).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Oregon

Good location to Portland Airport

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport and easy to get to from highway.
Cons: No charge for parking
Good access to the Portland Airport plus a shuttle provided. Several choices of eating establishments nearby. I was a little disappointed that there was a charge for the parking. My understanding before making the reservations was that the parking was free. Room was clean with a nice seating area. Comfortable and efficient. Good breakfast options although I had to leave so early I didn't take advantage of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PDX

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: it seemed very clean.
Hotel is close to the airport, has a shuttle to PDX, but it is not a 24 hr shuttle.( I had to take a taxi from PDX to the hotel since the shuttle stops at 12:30am ) The office staff were very nice and helpful. I had to call the hotel to let them know my plane had been delayed and my check in was already coded as being very late, but I was now going to be later that what I told them. When I walked into the hotel at 1:30AM, the guy working the desk said, "we've been waiting for you". What a nice comment to a very weary/tired traveler! They offer two breakfasts at the hotel one is quick out the door on the go, the other is larger and more sit down in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Well situated to everything we needed to get to.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The location (very handy for our purpose of our trip), the staff, the no pets policy (very big reason for our satisfaction), the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The only genuine item that we had any desire for improvement is both firm and soft pillows felt the same and weren't quite right for our heads.
Location: From the location near PDX, easy to get on freeways to downtown, gorge, mountains, and other parts of Portland.
We found the hotel clean and comfortable. One of the key items is my wife is allergic to animal hair, so the "No Pets Policy" was a HUGE plus. The breakfast buffet was quite ample, had a nice variety, and it tasted good. The room itself was spacious and met our needs amply. I have to add the staff we encountered were all friendly, helpful, and just plain genuine. I would certainly recommend it as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by retired airline employees

travel stopover

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Very convenient stop between Seattle Washington and Redmond Oregon. Very easy access off the I-205 freeway and back on the next morning. The Breakfast facility was extensive and plentiful. A good way to continue our trip South after a restful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Holiday Inn Express Portland Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Polite and efficient staff, access to their business center, clean and well-organized room, comfortable bed, great selection of breakfast items
Cons: I had one pillow that was flat and floppy, but it's not something that ruined my stay.
Location: Close to restaurants-walking distance. Near the airport, but not too close as to be bothered by planes.
My husband and I stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express as we had a plane to catch the next morning. The hotel staff was very polite and accommodating, and picked us up and drove us back to the airport via shuttle. Our room was very clean and well organized and the bed was so comfortable! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Oregon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicole from Vancouver

Great stay! Fabulous breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!! The hot tub was a bonus! The room was small for the amount of people we crammed in there!! The breakfast in the morning was the best! They had EVERYTHING you can imagine!! And it was all so yummy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Other than hearing the person walking overhead, the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear az

Visit to Portland

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Hie is well kept. Front office and room staff are very helpful room was well kept and up to date. Breakfast bar was diverse and we'll maintained. We will stay there next time.