Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Late Flight

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff members, roominess, breakfast
Cons: Could be updated a bit which it looks like they are doing
Location: Close to PDX, MacDonalds nearby
We only stayed overnight due to a late flight. We enjoyed the location of this hotel. It's close to the airport and there's a MacDonalds close by. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist, had a comfortable room, and very much enjoyed having an early complimentary breakfast. Overall, it was easy and handy for two very tired travelers.
1 out of 5
by Marty

Horrible front desk girl!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The girl at the front desk was super rude and tried to deny us the room! I even called ahead to verify the reservations and she said they were good, then upon arrival she didn't want to look it up and asked that we come back in an hour (10:30PM). After we wouldn't give up, she finally looked up the room and gave it to us with a very snotty attitude. I will never stay there again, just because of her!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. I do want to apologize for the level of unsatisfactory service you had received when you arrived. I always welcome feedback from our guests as it gives us the necessary feedback to improve and grow. I have spoken to my staff about this incident and will be ensuring that this kind of service will not repeat itself in the future to any of our guests. Again, Thank you for reaching out with your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you have come to expect. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Go-to Hotel Visiting Portland

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, staff, room, free breakfast buffet, the continuing no pets policy (a true need for my wife who is susceptible to allergy attacks).
Cons: No improvements to cite... this hotel advises what it provides and it provides exactly that.
Location: Excellent accèss to freeways, airport, and shopping. Rapid access via freeway to route out to Columbia Gorge and towards downtown Portland.
This is our fourth time staying at this facility. For the parts of town we have have to get to, the location is extremely convenient. The hotel itself is always clean and the room is always comfortable. The atmosphere is quiet, which is also extremely pleasant. The only markdown was actually only due to currently exterior remodel is occurring but the building itself appears to be in excellent overall condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Kayla K., Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. We love hearing that our guest have comfortable, clean, and friendly stays. We look forward to your next trip! Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us with 5 stars! We hope you visit us again! Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport overnight

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to airport and nice breakfast to start the day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inviting, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed something clean and comfortable to stay for the night before heading off to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
staff were exceptional. Great for getting to and from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our location and area during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Airport! We appreciate and thank you for your review of the hotel and its amenities we offer our guests. Next time you visit Portland, please plan to join us again! Kind regards, Kayla K Front Office Manager