Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bob

Convenient comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting family, have stayed here before. Comfortable clean convenient. All I need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Steve V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're in Portland IN - stay here!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Yes, this is a Holiday Inn in a rural Indiana town - and we are east coast types - but it was perfectly good. The staff could not have been better and went out of their way to make a visit to the town where I grew up quite enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that we were able to give you a clean and comfortable stay. The staff strides to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. It helps us know what we are doing correct, and if there are any areas we need to improve. I'm happy to see by your response's to the questions, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strides to make sure that our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in the Portland area. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Steve V. General Manager
4 out of 5
by james from clarksville tn

Holiday Inn sucks

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was way overpriced due to the county fair being in town also it was under renovation so we didn't have a fridge in the room and there were several large cracks in the walls where the drywall had settled. Holidaty inn took complete advantage of us as this was a family wedding and we had no real choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept my sincere apology for your stay. Our rates due go up during special events in the area, but no different than other markets. Not sure why you thought we are under renovation, it is planned for the future but not at this time. I do also apologize for not being able to accommodate you with a refrigerator, some of our rooms do have them but not all. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very polite staff, this is our annual place to stay when we go to Eldora Speedway
5 out of 5
by John from Indianapolis

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator was out and my girl was on a walker she had hurt her knees but other than that it was very good / they fixed it very quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
I first want to apologize for the inconvenience of our elevator being out of service. We did try to get it back in service as soon as possible. But I am glad to see you enjoy your stay, other than the elevator issue. Our team's main goal is to make sure your stay is to your satisfaction, and that we make a positive impression for you.
5 out of 5
by LAURO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels