Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenient location. Walking distance to all! Nice large hotel with clean rooms. This hotel despite being in the city was nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nothing special just an ordinary place. The place is a bit tired and the staff nothing special with their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel and nice but there was like wallpaper coming off the walls and places in our room and the bathrooms are very small Windows toward the bay with very cloudy and dirty had to switch rooms made for a poor look onto the bay and the restaurant really wasn't a very five star restaurant in not couldn't get a good steak plates ice cold. Parking was very poor had to go with valet service. But overall that hotel is very very nice close to everything downtown and the views were spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Ann, MA

Be careful when you book your room type!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: it's starting to show it's age
Location: great location with access to anything you want to do in Portland
I booked two rooms with queen beds. Got there to be told we had 2 rooms with 2 double beds. She said it appeared we booked a "general stay" room and they give us what is available on check-in. I heard her say the exact same thing to another person later. So my caution is either I didn't read the Expedia fine print, or it's unique to this hotel, but if you care about the bed situation in your room, be careful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Over priced

Posted Sep 5, 2017
over priced for convenience. Paid for a room with a view, the window is cloudy. Paid to be close to downtown and have easy parking. Not only do you pay ten dollars a day, we had to park on a side parking garage that was not connected to the building and it was pouring down. Coffee machine was broken both nights there. Wifi rarely stayed connected. Will find a new location when I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. We walked everywhere.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent, I just should've called the front desk when we got there to have them fix the noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Room was expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
by melissa

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean , quiet hotel within walking distance to everyrhing !! Great view from the 11th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Great food! Shuttle service was so convenient! Staff was very helpful. Love Portland, Maine!