Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT SPACE AND WELL EQUIPPED.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I JUST SAID ABOVE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SORRY DON'TKNOW
THE SHUTTLE SERV ICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL -- WHAT A WONDERFUL SURPRISE -- THE STAFF WAS REALLY GREAT -- WHAT CAN I SAY -- A GREAT HOTEL, SIMPLE, EFFICIENT,CLEAN AND THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND WELL ORGANIZED -- PERFECT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location, Nicer than expected

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and pretty fair price. Room included a mini fridge and microwave which was nice.
Cons: Better sound insulation between rooms, eliminate the additional parking fee for guests.
Location: There are many great places to eat nearby off of High St., and is just a short walk from many more restaurants near the waterfront.
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel (and room) itself and it's central location to great restaurants in Portland. However, there were a few drawbacks. I did not appreciate needing to pay an additional daily fee for parking. The walls were a bit thinner than I'd hoped; I was easily woken up during the night by just a neighbor's toilet flush or door closing. Lastly, the A/C unit smelled of cigarette smoke when turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good location for heading anywhere in town

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfy, the vies ow the Bay was great and yet we were very centrally located to walk to restaurants, the movies or head to the Old Port. The food in the dining room was excellent and the hostess and wait staff were friendly and upbeat and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Our rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very nice. The hotel is located in a great place so you can walk to most of your destinations in the old port
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view and close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Was very pleased to get a room overlooking the waterfront and that the hotel was only a couple blocks from everything I was there to see. Great rooms and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

night in portland

Posted Dec 21, 2015
was very happy with the staff,room,and especially the restaurant..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Easy to get around downtown Portland

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Hot cocoa in lobby!
Cons: Fix heater in room!
Location: Great location to Congress St. and downtown. Directly across from Portland Museum of Art, a wonderful place.
Hotel was fine, clean, and comfortable. City was great. Pool was fun. Heater in room was too loud!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

No water view

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Staff are wonderful and very accommodating.
Cons: Have liquid creamers in the rooms. I hate the powered stuff and make sure there are enough liquid creamer (2 per cup of coffee).
Location: We had an event at the Cumberland Club which was absolutely perfect. The highlight of my trip.
I was hoping to have a view of the water. Perhaps the registration staff can ask if I wish to upgrade my room at the time of the visit. They initially also had me in a smoking room. The hotel needs to go smoke-free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Rodney (?) the Courtesy van driver. He was the best!!!!
rooms were very dirty and dusty. when my friend turned on her air vent/heater major dust came out and it stunk to high heaven. Also when checked in i prepaid for a smoking room with harbor view and i did not get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels