Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Parking easy, close to downtown & nice view

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very cold days but no problem because the parking is underneath the hotel, 5 minutes walk to downtown. And it was a nice view from 6th floor at the sea side room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will join us again in the warmer months! Again, thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA.

Transitional stay on my move to Portland.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
A+. Great location, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Onside restaurateur was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, and welcome to Portland!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Hotel in Old Port

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel is centrally located within the Old Port so easy walking distance to the Waterfront/Restaurants/Shopping. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Room was spaciouis. Only drawback is that it is advertised as On the Bay and you definitely cannot view the water from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, Ma

Great Value for excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a perfectly located hotel in downtown Portland. Rooms we’re immaculate and bedding was exceptionally comfortable. Staff was welcoming and responsive and accommodated all of our requests, including for bed type. Room had wonderful view of harbor. Parking was convenient and inexpensive. The overall quality was as good or better than other hotels we’ve stayed out with higher star ratings. A great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really enjoy hearing about the things you enjoyed about your stay. We hope you will join us again in the new year, and again, thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great hotel in Portland Maine!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing
Cons: No issues
Location: Near the port and downtown. Restaurants, the art museum and shops within a block of this hotel.
I have stayed in several hotels in Portland over the last few years and I am thrilled to say this hotel is one of the best! Excellent service, free valet parking, clean room, and every question or need I had was addressed immediately. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be joining us again. We look forward to seeing you in the New Year and again, thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Lil Man's Birthday

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location to the Cross Insurance Arena.
Cons: Informing guests about free meals for kids.
Location: WWE Holiday Tour at the Cross Insurance Arena.
This was a big first trip for my 4-year old grandson's birthday. He rode the train in from NH with his Dad. The hotel shuttle, a Cadillac Escalade no less, picked them up from the station without angling wait. Although check in starts at 4 p.m. the desk staff checked them in at 2 since they had a room ready. The room was super clean and the beds were so comfortable. The view was of the Cross Insurance Arena. Perfect since the trip was to see WWE Holiday Tour at the arena. Its a quick walk across the street. The indoor pool was a nice plus. The food was pretty good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. We really appreciate hearing that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and that your grandsons birthday was a memorable one! We hope you had a wonderful holiday season and that you will come and stay with us again very soon. Again, thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mountains, Maine

It is a nice hotel near Portland Cross Center.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the location on the vendor. It is centrally center in the city of Portland. The hotel provides shuttle service around the city.
Cons: The hotel parking is limited, but there is another parking garage next door.
Location: The hotel in near the Cross Insurance Center. It is near the center of Portland which has museums and near Old Port which has unique shops.
The staff was friendly. The room was clean. We had a nice bay view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you were happy with our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the New Year. Again, thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratton

Great location, views

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Room with view of Casco Bay.. Bonus was fireworks and boat parade we got to see. Parking was unclear as we wen right to parking garage (knew we had to pay) instead of hotel. Hotel adds parking onto room. Overall good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. So glad to hear you were able to enjoy the boat parade and fireworks, always a holiday favorite! We hope you are having a wonderful holiday season and that you will join us again very soon. Again, thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Central location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Close to Old Port, music venues, restaurants. Free shuttle to local area. Went to Maine Red Claws game, fun experience....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another good experience

Posted Nov 22, 2017
2nd stay here - enjoyable again. Very pleasant staff, very nice accommodations, decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad your experience was an enjoyable one. We that we will see you on many future stays! Again, thanks so much