Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel was great! Staff helpful The best part you are within walking distance to shops,restaurants, theater, concerts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice and clean. Great location. Staff was very efficient and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After a night in the old port

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a great sleep in Our big room. Def recommend this place. Nice location and easy to talk to the old port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Convenient location, great accommodations

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We chose this hotel to be close to family during our visit to Portland. We were very pleased with the facilities and staff. In-house parking, a pleasant restaurant and very nice rooms (clean, up-to-date and comfartable) - and all at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Perfect location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I am a solo traveler and I felt very safe at this hotel. It's in the perfect location in Portland! You can walk anywhere! To downtown, to the waterfront, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to pay for parking. But it seemed worth it compared to other hotels in the area. And it was great that there was cheap parking right next to the hotel so that when I checked out I could park my car there and still explore Portland while I had time. The gym was a little dated but definitely functional. The room was very comfortable. I really liked that there was hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland, Maine

Disappointment from year's past

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the Old Port; parking only $10 a night.
Cons: Monitor what guests are doing that disturbs others; update the standard rooms.
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last ten years. I was only in Portland overnight this past weekend and decided to go with a standard room, no water view. I had been on the road for eight hours and was looking forward to retiring early. Yes, it was Saturday night, but coming off the elevator I smelled a strong scent of marijuana and was met by many guests moving between rooms partying - loud music, banging on walls, loud voices. I asked to move rooms and was moved to one a floor up next to the elevator. It was quiet; however I heard the elevator all night. The room was clean, but needed to be updated. Heater was loud and clanging all night as well. Sorry to see a hotel I would formally bring my children to change for the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
great place to stay...... had to pay for parking was very mad at that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth RI

Great location, walk to everything downtown!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: A hot tub would be a wonderful addition!
Loved the free hot coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby available anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Very good position very comfy Hotel. Good stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff Location Upgrade
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Very clean room and bathroom