Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Mass

Short walk to the Waterfront

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Check in was simple and quick. The lobby is clean and we'll lit. The room was also clean as well as the bathroom. Beds were fairly comfortable, as comfortable as a hotel bed can be expected to be!! Check out was as easy as dropping keys into a drop box! Definitely will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel and really convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff service
Cons: See above comment on wifi and car park surface
Location: See above comments on access to hubs and Downtown
This is a great hotel for visitors with shuttles to nearby rail and airport and it is within walking distance of downtown facilities. Great staff very helpful but only poor wifi service at times. Underground car parking is good but surface slightly dirty. Good breakfasts and staff could not have been more pleasant and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel, well located, with friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Some sewer like smell in the corridors.
Location: Lots of restaurants, museums, tours available within walking distance.
We picked this hotel because it is located within walking distance of downtown Portland and it was significantly cheaper than the other hotels. We stayed 2 nights, and parked the car for an extra 10$ a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review has been forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper to improve whatever smell that you noticed in the corridors. We will certainly make sure this is not an issue during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 18, 2017
centrally located. Clean, comfortable room, extra comfy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me and my daughter stay was wounderful.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the pool.
Cons: Free parking.
Location: The location is nice because you can walk to water and all the gift shops and all the places to eat.
We swam a lot in the pool we took walks to the oldport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location - Simple & Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Short walk to Old Port where Portland's food and beverage industry is thriving. Room booked was a little small; received free upgrade upon arrival, no questions asked. Excellent and friendly service from staff. Gym facilities are very basic, but the indoor pool area is excellent. If you need a place to stay without the frills....this is your place. Well priced, great location, good service. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was backed up and there was blood stains on the comforter! Gross! Housekeeping said "sorry" and handed me chocolate?
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the concert

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location! It was great to leave the concert and just go across the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of our greatest assets. With the Old Port just two blocks away it makes it easy to walk down or take our convenient shuttle to any of Portland's great attractions.