Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and well appointed hotel! Staff friendly and rooms more than you'd expect from a Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, TX

Indoor pool was freezing!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel only had one pool and it was an indoor pool... A sign posted read that they maintained the water temp at 82 degrees F... the temp in the room was 82 degrees but that water was most definitely not! We were unable to enjoy the pool facilities...the room felt slightly muggy at night as we slept....but engineering was prompt to come check it out...everything was in working order...just not what we were use to...but the rest of the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean Hotel 15 mins walk to old port area.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My friends and I arrived in Portland on 7/28/17. 15 minutes after calling, the shuttle arrived to take us to the Hotel. Our driver, Micheal, was most helpful and gave us suggestions on things we could do for the weekend. Check in was a breeze and our room on the 10th floor had a view of the water. Coffee, tea and lemonade was available all day, in the lobby. I would definitely go back to this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmington hills MI

Nice hotel nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Everything was within walking distance plus there was a shuttle if you wanted (used primarily for airport runs but could be used for anything when not at airport). Our room was spacious, clean, newer decorations and comfortable. Really happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We took the Cat Ferry to N.S and. Stay the night at the hotel. It's was in a good location, and safe area. The only issue was the parking was very tight for a large vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Our first day in Portland, Maine

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and engaging. They gave us ideas where to go for dinner. The bartender was also delightful.
Cons: Our view of the bay was impeded by huge smears on the window. The bay itself as most disappointing - completely commercial and no visitors' access.
Location: We ate at a fusion place nearby called Nosh. Fun atmosphere and innovative food. The Allagash Brewery tour was worth the drive.
We were in Portland during a trip up the East Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is below par. Otherwise.the hotel is clea

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, fast elevator.
Cons: Service.
Location: Location is.central, near Victoria mansion and Longfellow house. Unfortunately I was there on July 4 and both were closed
I have a reservation that included breakfast. At the check-in breakfast was not mentioned. Later I came to ask about breakfast and was told that there is a restaurant. I asked about my included breakfast and after a computer checking I received my breakfast coupons. Service at the restaurant was spotty. They have a hard time preparing a breakfast to order. When I checked out no receipt was given and none sent to my email Otherwise the hotel is clean at a central location with underground parking, for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Mass

Short walk to the Waterfront

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Check in was simple and quick. The lobby is clean and we'll lit. The room was also clean as well as the bathroom. Beds were fairly comfortable, as comfortable as a hotel bed can be expected to be!! Check out was as easy as dropping keys into a drop box! Definitely will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad your stay was comfortable and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel and really convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff service
Cons: See above comment on wifi and car park surface
Location: See above comments on access to hubs and Downtown
This is a great hotel for visitors with shuttles to nearby rail and airport and it is within walking distance of downtown facilities. Great staff very helpful but only poor wifi service at times. Underground car parking is good but surface slightly dirty. Good breakfasts and staff could not have been more pleasant and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel, well located, with friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Some sewer like smell in the corridors.
Location: Lots of restaurants, museums, tours available within walking distance.
We picked this hotel because it is located within walking distance of downtown Portland and it was significantly cheaper than the other hotels. We stayed 2 nights, and parked the car for an extra 10$ a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review has been forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper to improve whatever smell that you noticed in the corridors. We will certainly make sure this is not an issue during your next stay with us.