Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a hotel in a hurry

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Some refreshing of room
Location: Location was good for our meeting family who live in Portland area.
There was a glitch with my reservation at another hotel and this was a last min. reservation. The staff was super-helpful and although the room seemed a bit worn, it was basically clean and the beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to the waterfront area
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location to the local shops and restaurants
was able to review area hotels and purchase a room directly from my mobile devise prior to arriving at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Portland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: configuration of the space or make the rooms larger
Location: The hotel is close to museums and entertainment. Since the city isn't very large, it doesn't take long to get anywhere from the hotel
We were really pleased with everything about this hotel. The only negative was the extra space in the room wasn't configured very well and it was crowed for 4 people in the same room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Grea location-fantastic staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had reservations for two days for the WaterFire Festival and decided to come a day earlier. Nadia was on the desk and was so friendly and helpful in getting us the extra night and combining our existing reservations. She also made sure we had a river view and saw us every day to assure we were having the best experience possible. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient to all the activities we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quite and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very comfortable room, clean and quite. Convenient to Old Port and all the great restaurants. Added bonus was their shuttle service all around town. Staff could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 18, 2016
L'hôtel est très bien situé près des plus belles artères, mais très tranquille. Le personnel de l'hôtel est très sympathique et accueillant. La salle de bain est toutefois très petite, et les lits aussi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayin there since i was 5, amazing how well they keep it up........im 45😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce and very convenient but dated

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The HI is situated in a perfect area for the price. Very convenient. The room was clean. The shower was very short. Not for a tall person. The AC unit also was loud and turned on and off thru the night,. Actually sounded like a motorcycle gang when it started up. Overall it was nice, and again, very convenient for the price. Great views on the bay side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We would recommend it and would go back to it. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were professional and helpful.
Our room, which was non-smoking, smelled like smoke. I overheard another couple check out of the hotel with the same complaint. We found a raisin and candy on the floor too.