Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the concert

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great location! It was great to leave the concert and just go across the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of our greatest assets. With the Old Port just two blocks away it makes it easy to walk down or take our convenient shuttle to any of Portland's great attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Union City, NJ

FABULOUS Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms were impeccably clean (my #1 criteria) and there was a nice little business center where I was able to get my homework done for grad school.
Cons: Nothing - this place is perfect.
Location: Right in the heart of historic Portland with tons of food and drink options within a couple blocks (including Holy Doughnut!).
We loved everything about our stay here. The staff was amazing, fixing the reservation when I screwed it up and even had an extra room on standby even though the first night was technically sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your terrific Five Star Review, it was a great pleasure to have you staying with us. Were you able to try their maple bacon donuts? They are unbelievable. We hope you will choose us again for you next trip to Portland and we look forward to exceeding your expectations once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Cisco Bay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location is best feature
Cons: Housekeeping department, food in restaurant, more reliable internet
Location: All of Portland attractions nearby
Arrived at 2 pm; rooms not ready. Disabled husband needed to lie down. Finally one of the 2 rooms ready. Had to keep pestering the desk About room. Second room not ready till after 4:30 pm. Internet slow and unreliable. Food in the restaurant poor. Sliders tough, dry, very overlooked. One of the rooms never got serviced on day two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had a great time! The beds were comfy, the pool was warm, and the free coffee and hot chocolate was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. If you come to visit in the summer, we replace the hot chocolate with lemonade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location and free breakfast
Cons: Add some waters to the refrigerators inside the rooms, even if it's just 2.
Location: It was such a great location! Even if you use uber to go a little bit away from the downtown area, it's still only about $5.
Overall good experience, no real complaints. The room and bathroom were clean and the coffee maker was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very pleased with our stay, overall. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, hotel iso within walking distance of where we wanted to go (concert) Cons: parking isnt included. $10/day. Restaurant was open odd hours, but the lounge was open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: New beds.
Location: Near the bay.
The staff and hotel were good. The beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were offered a free upgrade with a nice view. The bedding could have been cleaned. The room seemed a little out dated. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Very clean room, great location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to restaurants and museums. Safe, good area.
Location: There is a museum across the street, as well as many within walking distance. Plenty of great restaurants to choose from, as well as coffee shops.
The hotel is located in a great area.....very easy to walk to different restaurants and attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was $10 per night, but the on-site garage was safe, well-lit and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Port City Music Hall

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very close to everything in the Old Port of Portland. Walking distance to everything I wanted to see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are certainly close to the Old Port, but did you know we are also right across the street from the Portland Museum of Art and within a two minute walk of two of the most popular concert venues in Portland? Thanks for stay with us. We hope you come to visit again soon.