Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the freeway
Cons: less noisy heater
The heater was way to noisy. Had to turn off to get to sleep and then the room was very cold. It was raining and wished our rooms were connected to the building with the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curry

needs upgrades

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel is in need of upgrades, it was dark and old feeling, the evening staff was unfriendly and the midnight and staff was extremely rude, the next morning staff was unfriendly as well, on a good note the staff for breakfast was cheery and friendly. The breakfast was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs Mo

Awesome staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Bar and restaurant inside the hotel
The hotel has bar /lounge and a restaurant inside of it. The bartender was super friendly and very attentive. The place had a nice atmosphere and made for a pleasurable evening. I highly recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place,

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice place, only complaints were with the hot tub which had no real jets that functioned as jets for massage but mass air bubbles that I shut off. Second complaint was at booking I requested both rooms as close as possible and got rooms on the second and fifth floors to share with my family. When asked why they just told me that's where they are and no chance to change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: sagging mattress

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location, taking pets
Cons: Small, dark room with dingy-colored plaster walls; very bad mattress; no breakfast; extra charge for pets
I got a reservation for this Holiday Inn via one of those price discounts that doesn't tell you where you are staying until after you've paid. I had a reservation already at a more expensive place but took a chance on this. I expected a nicer stay. The location was great but the building is kind of dismal, the single queen room was small and dark with strange plaster walls, and my mattress was very soft and really hurt my back. I had to fold up a towel to fill in the sagging area and sleep along the firmer edge of the mattress to keep my back from killing me. I was in town for a dog event and had a small dog, though, and was glad to find a place I could have him with me. Since that is not always possible and I appreciate their taking pets, I give this facility an average rating. Overall, and considering there was no breakfast and the dog cost extra, I thought the price was a little high even with the steep "secret facility" discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Washington

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but a clean and comfortable stay with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by craig f.

Visiting my son & daughter & meeting my grandson.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The Direct TV in the room is terrible. There is no guide as to what program was on any of the channels. I flipped through the channels with worst remote control I have ever used. I had to press the buttons with my thumb nail. When it changed channels it was, I timed, 5 seconds before the picture appeared. I went to the lobby to watch TV there on Comcast & it had a guide to tell me what I was watching & when. From that guide I made a list of what to watch & took it back to the room. The Comcast guide was completly different from what was on DTV in the room. Good thing I had my regular shows recording @ home on Comcasts DVR. Get rid of DTV in the rooms & go with Comcast. No I do not or know of any people employed by Comcast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
There for a Conference, nice conference facilties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Deep Forest, Oregon

Liked it again.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This facility should get another star.