Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wait till they finish the renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is in a okay location, not in Downtown but in a short drive away. The front desk staff is nice and the check in is quick. However, once we got in our room, we found out that the whole floor is in construction and the room smell mold. We booked a suite with a king bed and sofa bed. Not recommend the sofa bed for any adult because it's very uncomfortable. We didn't use the kitchen but the electric stove top looks loose and not in right place. So if you'd like to stay here I strongly recommend that you wait till they finish the renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All excellent ratings in all categories.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I came from out of state to take my grandson to the fair. The hotel staff was helpful and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the state fair too! We look forward to seeing you and the family again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, Wa

Room not ready

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was not ready when we arrived 3ish. Came back at 5 still not ready. Wait 10 minutes. Ok we did then keys didn't work. We were told the ground floor rooms take awhile to update the computerized swipe card. I'd never heard of such a thing. After 1/2 hour asked an received new key cards. They worked. The hotel was booked solid due to tennis tournament nearby. So we were given the handicap room. Not a problem. But we were told we could not park in handicap since we didn't have handicap plates or mirror hanger. Had to park on other side of bldg when there were spaces right outside our room. Staff would not guarantee car would not be towed of we parked there. Good points...great breakfast, room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm so sorry for the delay in checking in, clearly we fell short in getting you in timely, for which I do apologize. I do hope that you were still able to enjoy your weekend and we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the level of service that we so pride ourselves on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went out of their way to fix Expedia's issue

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent with a great service attitude.
Cons: Expedia booking descriptions should say "Smoking" if that's what they are, and not assume that the lack of "non-smoking" means "smoking" to everyone.
Expedia did not make it clear that I booked a smoking room for my family. In fact I guess when it doesn't say "non-smoking", I was supposed to assume that this meant smoking. The hotel was completely booked, so they could not change rooms, but they went out of their way to clear the smoke smell and actually did a very good job. Aside from the hallway smell going to our room, it was really not that noticeable. The rooms were clean and nice. The kitchens were nice for avoiding too much eating out. The beds were comfortable. The pool was perfect for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Cassandra, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay. I'm so sorry to hear that the reservation was not clear when booking. I'm happy to see that our team did well in rectifying the situation as much as possible. I do hope that you'll consider staying with as again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mom visiting from New York

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very, very helpful. My mom had an early morning flight to catch on her departure. The hotel staff prepared a 'to-go' bag that she could take with her to the airport in the morning. It was very thoughtful. The Monday-Thursday dinners were quite pleasant and the daily breakfast was fantastic. My mom's room was very comfortable and had plenty of space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the fine print

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here because they accept pets did not realize the outrageous additional fee! Beware, read the fine print.
5 out of 5
by Kristi from Winona MN

Very nice

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting family. Nice room, spacious. Comfortable beds and linens. Very nice "included breakfast", and lovely room to eat breakfast in. nice place to stay 3 nights.
4 out of 5
by Oscar from Central Oregon

Great place

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay. wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OR 3016

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied
4 out of 5
by Scott from CO

Comfortable, but no queen size beds

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I really, really wish was different was that they had a queen beds instead of double beds. No couple sleeps straight as a pencil and the rooms would still be roomy enough to handle queen beds.