Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went out of their way to fix Expedia's issue

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent with a great service attitude.
Cons: Expedia booking descriptions should say "Smoking" if that's what they are, and not assume that the lack of "non-smoking" means "smoking" to everyone.
Expedia did not make it clear that I booked a smoking room for my family. In fact I guess when it doesn't say "non-smoking", I was supposed to assume that this meant smoking. The hotel was completely booked, so they could not change rooms, but they went out of their way to clear the smoke smell and actually did a very good job. Aside from the hallway smell going to our room, it was really not that noticeable. The rooms were clean and nice. The kitchens were nice for avoiding too much eating out. The beds were comfortable. The pool was perfect for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Scott from CO

Comfortable, but no queen size beds

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I really, really wish was different was that they had a queen beds instead of double beds. No couple sleeps straight as a pencil and the rooms would still be roomy enough to handle queen beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The entire place is dated.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The entire place is dated. We got put into a smoking room that wreaks of smoked despite requesting a non smoking room and having a 7 year old with us. The staff was super apologetic and tried to put some kind of air purifier that did not work. The decor is from 1980s and anything that was once white is now a dingy yellow.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natasha from Eureka

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged 59$ extra for "blood on the bed"...I cab assure you no one died or was bleeding. Other than. the weird charge it was a great place to rest and relax.
2 out of 5
by Charlene from Merced

Our stay was hot, hot, HOT!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We booked through a 3rd party company and thought we were getting a different room than we got. Once in the room the A/C never worked and our room was at 77 most of the day and only got down to 75 at night because the windows were open. Though the times we needed something, they were quick to respond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Mar 20, 2016
looking for quality hotel that allows pets...very satisfied and will be staying on future visits to Portland area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Teri from Sparks

Good Service but Needs Redecorating

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The service was nice, people pretty friendly. But this hotel needs a serious update. It's the 90's décor. Our ice maker wasn't working. Everything just seemed old and the color scheme is old fashioned. Could be really nice if it felt more modern like other Home Suites by Hilton we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
by YONGIL from 대한민국

홈우드 숙박

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
아주 좋았어요.