Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great bed - great staff - right next to the airpor

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: convenience to airport, comfortable bed, nice and friendly staff
Cons: price
If this place had been less expensive Id rate it much more highly. For the price I paid, Id expect white glove service. Id say it was a 250/night hotel max.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
It took nearly 20 minutes to check in very late at night after long travels and a full work day. There was some sort of computer issue. I had already prepaid and would have appreciated it if the front desk person would have given me a room key then solve the computer issue later. The front desk person was nice and she was working to resolve the issue. I was just exhausted and really needed to go to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Boston

Good choice

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms was huge, we had the 2 bedroom suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellsworth ME

Comfortable beds

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beds Pillows Location
Cons: Showerheads
Location: S Portland Maine - Airport, Shopping, Chain Restaurants
Stayed here for one night for the second time. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great! I am fairly fussy about pillows (I always bring my own from home) but didn't need my own as the pillow provided was wonderful. The front desk was OK, nothing special. One reason we chose to stay here for the second time was the great breakfast that is included. We were disappointed that the omlettes and potatoes were cold but there are many other things to choose from. We didn't use the pool or fitness room. We also decided to stay here because Sebago Brewing has a restaurant across the parking lot. We unfortunately didn't eat there because it was SO BUSY and we didn't really want to wait - no fault of the restaurant as it was Friday approximately 5:30pm when we arrived at the hotel, an expected busy time. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by yves

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
close to town + airport, spacious, safe, cute restaurant + bar next door, shopping close. comfy bed, ok shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

It was close to beaches but also Portland and stor

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing except hotter water
Location: Their is plenty to seeming do. The staff is willing to help anyway they can
We had a wonderful breakfasts and suppers. It is close to places to eat and shops. Love this Hotel
1 out of 5
by Paul from Maine

Poor Service By Evening Desk Clerk

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a suite with 1 king & 2 queen beds for our family. The evening clerk put us up in a room with 1 bed and a sofa sleeper for the price of the family suite. We appreciate the daytime manager addressing this the next morning. We are still waiting for our refund.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Kapaa

stay was near-perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was weak - that was the only downside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring retreat

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff very friendly. Suite was great with the sole exception of the bed, it has reached its past due date and badly needs replacement!