Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is great, rooms spacious and clean.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast was a plus. Rooms was huge and clean. Nice to have a full size frig too
Cons: Would have liked if they provided a shuttle to down town Portland.
Location: close to Portland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rifle, Colorado

Homewood Suites is one of the best hotels!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfasts could have been better and more fruit!
Location: Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It's location is excellent.
Cons: The cleanliness of our room.
Hotel was very nice and the staff was accommodating for the most part. However, our sheets were not changed from the previous guest and we realized this after sleeping on the sheets for two nights, and speaking with housekeeping directly. We had to request that our bed be made, fresh towels, and toiletries on more than one occasion during a seven night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel in a quite area.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the clean room.
Cons: none
Location: The location is a bit far from major attractions but those are easily accessible via a short drive.
It is a very nice hotel. Room is very clean. However, they gave us a room for disabled people and none of us is disabled. I felt bad for taking the room away from the person or persons who needed it. I would like to switch but it appears that the hotel is fully booked. I hope that Expedia or Hilton would provide more information about the type of room being allocated/reserved. Overall, it was a nice stay and the hot breakfast is more than adequate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great bed - great staff - right next to the airpor

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: convenience to airport, comfortable bed, nice and friendly staff
Cons: price
If this place had been less expensive Id rate it much more highly. For the price I paid, Id expect white glove service. Id say it was a 250/night hotel max.
5 out of 5
by Mitch from Indianapolis

M&M Maine Vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, we had to cut our trip short and check out sooner than we had wanted due to a death in our family. The staff was very understanding and didn't charge us for the nights reserved after we left. This particular Countryside represented the company well. We have never stayed at one of their hotels. The price was good, the whole facility was nice. Breakfast was good - especially the scones.
4 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire from Apollo beach Fl.

Scarborough trip

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was not crazy about meals. Meatball sandwiches rolls were hard as rocks. No desserts
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
It took nearly 20 minutes to check in very late at night after long travels and a full work day. There was some sort of computer issue. I had already prepaid and would have appreciated it if the front desk person would have given me a room key then solve the computer issue later. The front desk person was nice and she was working to resolve the issue. I was just exhausted and really needed to go to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Boston

Good choice

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms was huge, we had the 2 bedroom suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.