Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
I booked two rooms at this hotel for our bridal party the night before the wedding. It was conveniently close to the wedding venue and had suites. We received two rooms next door to each other, which was awesome. The hotel was beautiful and clean, with a lot of amenities. The service was great - staff was friendly and accommodating. I asked for a late checkout, which they gave us with no hesitation. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Close to venue attended.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Great times with old friends! Enjoyed the stay. Convenient location and nice place to stay. Easy access from both freeways .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a great staff!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The room was gorgeous and each staff member greated us with a warm smile and made us feel so welcome. This hotel has everything you need, clean comfortable rooms, fabulous breakfast, a wonderful staff and great amenities. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the water

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel, while a bit pricey, was really nice. The free breakfast was surprisingly tasty. The eggs were fluffy, the breads were fresh, the orange juice was quite fresh, and the staff were very pleasant. I drink decaf coffee and no matter what time of day I went through the lobby, the coffee was always hot. I would stay here anytime I'm in the Portland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett Wa

Great experience overall

Posted May 15, 2017
Great experience, great breakfast, spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice beautiful hotel near Portland

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel room was beautiful and clean, it looked like a Comercial. It had a small kitchen and sitting area off the room with very comfy beds. The free breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, waffles, and fruit.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Home wood suites

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was wonderful, clean, and had all the amenities needed if needed to cook, but not I was on a mini vacation.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wahington state

mildew smelly room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room smelled strongly of mildew when we opened the door. By the end of one night our clothes smelled as well. The motel was full so we had no choice but to stay. We noticed several wet spots on the ceiling. The furnishings were very outdated and uncomfortable. The room was located next to the outside door and it was extremely noisy which made sleeping difficult. We won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities WA

Great eats, shopping, right across the street!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location! There is an awesome restaurant right across the street, on the water, called BEACHES.
Cons: Other than housekeeping things, this place is great!
Location: Shopping across the street, coffee places too!
Stayed in the King Suite. Everything was great EXCEPT when we pulled out the bedding for the pull out sofa for our daughter, there was...blood...on the comforter. And not just a little. As one who has and continues to travel quite a bit, things like this tell you that housekeeping has become a little lax. However, with a quick phone call, we were apologized to profusely and given new bedding. Other places that this has happened at, the front desk/housekeeping either takes hours to fix or they simply forget you and this has been at 4 and 5 star properties. These folks were professional, their concern showed, and they fixed the problem in a snap! The only other thing I noticed that might raise some eyebrows (and yes, it was a housekeeping thing) was there was a dark ring in the bathtub. Not real dark but a swipe with a towel showed that the tub most likely has not been scrubbed in a while. I usually always bring flip flops for showering in hotel bathrooms because, well, I don't even want to think about it... but this time (because I forgot them) I just had to clean it myself the best I could and put it outta my mind! :)