Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wahington state

mildew smelly room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room smelled strongly of mildew when we opened the door. By the end of one night our clothes smelled as well. The motel was full so we had no choice but to stay. We noticed several wet spots on the ceiling. The furnishings were very outdated and uncomfortable. The room was located next to the outside door and it was extremely noisy which made sleeping difficult. We won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities WA

Great eats, shopping, right across the street!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location! There is an awesome restaurant right across the street, on the water, called BEACHES.
Cons: Other than housekeeping things, this place is great!
Location: Shopping across the street, coffee places too!
Stayed in the King Suite. Everything was great EXCEPT when we pulled out the bedding for the pull out sofa for our daughter, there was...blood...on the comforter. And not just a little. As one who has and continues to travel quite a bit, things like this tell you that housekeeping has become a little lax. However, with a quick phone call, we were apologized to profusely and given new bedding. Other places that this has happened at, the front desk/housekeeping either takes hours to fix or they simply forget you and this has been at 4 and 5 star properties. These folks were professional, their concern showed, and they fixed the problem in a snap! The only other thing I noticed that might raise some eyebrows (and yes, it was a housekeeping thing) was there was a dark ring in the bathtub. Not real dark but a swipe with a towel showed that the tub most likely has not been scrubbed in a while. I usually always bring flip flops for showering in hotel bathrooms because, well, I don't even want to think about it... but this time (because I forgot them) I just had to clean it myself the best I could and put it outta my mind! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and large suites!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time! Rooms were nice and the suites are a great size for group/family gatherings. Only complaint is the hide-a-bed was not so bad we could not use it. Breakfast was ehh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Date day but everything else is great

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel but hasn't been renovated in a while so feels dated. Breakfast buffet was good and generally the staff was very helpful, but ran into one rude bad apple at the breakfast buffet service. Suite layout is great and kept noises from neighboring rooms away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and fully stocked
Cons: None
Location: It is near restaurants, great walking trail along the river, plus poke stops with tons of rare pokemons
All you need is there. Comfort, restaurant choices, great ambiance along the Columbia river and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel by the river

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location
Location: by the river with a nice walking path and restaurants nearby
Everything was perfect for the room--large, clean room with a perfect location and an amazing breakfast..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Very nice hotel close to Columbia river.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable room, as well as swimming pool and hot breakfasts.
Cons: Add another waffle maker--people waited in line to use it.
Location: Close to downtown Vancouver, WA, and the Columbia River. Across the river from Portland (OR) Japanese Gardens and Rose Garden.
We visited family in the area and needed a hotel that was within short driving distance from our family's home. We also wanted a nice outdoor pool because hot weather was expected. We enjoyed the comfort of our hotel suite, as well as the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty roomy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed the stay. But the only thing that bothered me was that my bank account showed me a different amount than my printout receipt was. I haven't had a chance to call but the printout shows me almost $60 difference yet the front desk lady didn't look like she wanted to help me out much.