Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: The breakfast bar was not very extensive, but there is a McDonald's and Starbucks nearby.
The hotel is not new, but is well cared for. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was responsive to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Alright hotel, not worth the price!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were going
Cons: Needs to be more supervised back doors were always left open by someone with a rock that made it easy for someone to get in
Location: Oaks park was close great place
Great manager, but the room was not clean, there was blood on the mattress cover ,and the door looked like it had been knocked in once, and repaired. Also the spa wasn't working and they said it was. Not worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Portland Base

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Easy access to downtown Portland, inexpensive, safe. Love the fact that there is an organic cereal option.
Cons: Have scrambled eggs at breakfast in addition to waffles. In the room, we could have used a freezer as part of the mini fridge.
Location: Very easy access to downtown Portland, grocery shopping, etc. There is a Starbucks right next door that is large and very nice, as well.
We found this hotel while looking for an affordable place that would offer nice amenities, comfort and security. We got all three, plus a free breakfast. The only shortcoming was that the breakfast was a little bit underwhelming, with waffles as the only hot food option; but for example there were four cereal options, and one was organic - you don't see that very often. The staff were great, every one of them friendly and hospitable. The room was clean and well set up. We had to ask for sheets and a blanket for the fold-out couch that our son slept on, otherwise everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Big room with a sofa. Made it easy to relax in the evening.
Cons: Updated. It was a little outdated. The mattresses we very uncomfortable.
Location: The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do. There were plenty of things to see,
Over all, the experience was not that bad. Just needs to be updated for our taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Fair value.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The continental breakfast was all breads, no proteins. The room was spacious but musty a bit. Pillows were old or just flat. A fair price for what what we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Decent motel in the greater Portland

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Small round toilet seats should be replaced with the larger oval type for greater comfort.
It has decent beds and is walking distance to a few places to eat. We were there simply for sleeping. It is not a destination type resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na ja, wenigstens nicht zu teuer

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Für eine Übernachtung ging es so, die Klima Anlage war sehr laut. Absolut schlecht war der Frühstücksraum so wie das Angebotene Früchstück, wir haben uns das nicht angetan :-(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Washington Square, Excellent Value

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, spacious room, well-maintained. TV channels very limited.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Oregon

Affordable and clean. Can we ask for more?

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully affordable and clean. Can we ask for more?
5 out of 5
by Doc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels