Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Right Hotel for our needs

Posted May 13, 2017
Super easy access to I-5 and only a short drive to downtown. Pleasant staff. Well stocked compliments. Very clean room. Breakfast could be improved with non-expensive healthier additions and hot water on demand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

OK stop for overnight

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience to I5
Cons: Better coffee and better breakfast.
Location: Good verity of restaurants nearby.
Room was clean. Walls a little thin, could hear neighbors move around their room. Coffee was terrible. Easy on and off highway and good food within easy walking distance. WiFi is not secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Decent room.
Cons: Better toilet paper.
Only stayed one night. But I have stayed here before when I come into town. Decent price and good location for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn was close to the hospital we needed.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and convenient.
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient.
Overall a good and comfortable stay.We were in Portland to take daughter-in-law to OHSU for open heart surgery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location
Good experience, room was pretty spacious. Great place to rest after the trip. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty much perfect!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pillow top mattress, great OHSU discount, safe area, quiet, tasty free breakfast, free daily paper, REALLY friendly staff. I will return each time I come to Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Oregon

an overnight business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: location and facilities met our needs
was what we expected in an inexpensive room, but larger and brighter than most in a similar price range. noise was minimal after evening rush-hour. clean and well appointed with microwave, wifi and frig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Out of the way but excellent inexpensive hotel. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A just fair decent hotel room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was very clean. Had a typical continental breakfast, so nothing hot. But there is a great breakfast place just a mile down the road called the original pancake house that is wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

lopsided bed and the refrig froze everything

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Not that good of a hotel. I've been in better hotels for lower prices. Breakfast was a joke and very very very very very very bad, cheap with an extremely bad quality. The second day we did not even bother to go for breakfast and may be that is the intention of the owners; advertise free breakfast but provide such low quality that no one bothers to try it for the second time. Paid $92 for one night and $86 for the other with Expedia. Overall, very low quality with a high price. I could stay in a much much better hotel and pay may be $20 to $30 extra a night. Next time I will. Just be wise and do not try any hotel less than 3 to 3.5 star 4 star ratings. 4 star was always my choice and would be from now on. It is most certainly worth the 20-30 extra dollars a night.