Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice pet-friendly hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, staff was friendly, hotel was quiet and they allow dogs (but not cats). Thai, Chinese, Mexican and Middle Eastern restaurants nearby.
Cons: A good, clean hotel in a convenient location with reasonably priced rooms--we were quite satisfied with it the way it is.
Location: In suburbs right off I-5 so easy to get to other parts of city. Several restaurants nearby, public library and dog park w/i driving distance.
A friend who was on the road and I decided to meet up in Portland and picked this hotel. Booked for 10 days and hotel was very quiet (we were on third floor where guests with pets are put and it was off-season so that might have contributed to it being quiet) and room was clean and spacious. Front desk and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk clerk told us about Gabriel Park about a 10 minute drive away that has an off-leash area for dogs (park also has some nice forested areas). Some reviews of this hotel said internet wasn't good, but we found it to be quick and reliable throughout our stay. The included breakfast was the standard carb-fest served by most hotels, but decent enough. There's a market called Barbur World Market (or Foods?) just around the corner that has a good selection of deli foods, fresh baked breads and even organic produce that is a good place to get foods if you want to save some money by avoiding restaurants (hotel rooms have microwave, fridge and coffee maker). Due to construction, the entrance onto I-5 North is a bit tricky, but being so close to the interstate made it easy to get to other places. Being in suburbs, there are no big entertainment venues nearby, but rooms have cable TV and the McDonald's next door has one of those red box DVD rental vending machines so if you have a laptop with DVD drive you can rent a movie (I think they cost around $1.50/night). There's a public library just up the road too.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Good Value for Economy Business Traveller

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Great value, basic continental breakfast was included, free parking and iternet, helpful staff.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast could have been better, bathrooms are fair and clean but could have a bit more TLC with updating.
Location: Reasonably close to down town by car.
Hotel is an older hotel but Room was clean and reasonably updated for the price, bed was excellent. Note: they do have some smoking rooms so if you have issues with smoke, and a non smoking room still smells of smoke, you may wish to ask to be moved . There was no problem and the room I was moved to was great. TV options were minimal but other than that, thought overall stay was very good value. Would recommend for the value/economy minded business traveler.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Or.

Nice place to stay. Great value.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: What I liked best about our 2 nite stay at this motel was the opportunity to walk next door and enjoy pizza and a few glasses of beer! No driving!
Cons: Realistically, anything could be improved, right? But "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"! The motel is a great value like it is.
Location: If you're from out of town like us, the motel is only a few minutes away from whatever you need. Business or pleasure.
My wife and I were in the Portland area for the weekend on adventures and needed a respectable place to stay a couple nites at a reasonable rate. We found the Hospitality Inn to be an older establishment that was nice and clean and well kept. Quite comfortable, and provided all the amenities you would expect from an Inn. Only a few minutes drive to the city and very close walking distance to restaurants (including fast food), and groceries and a drug store for necessities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ok hotel close to Lewis and Clark

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room had a funky odor to it. Breakfast was limited. The positive is, it is close to Lewis & Clark.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City NV

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient, rooms were affordable, and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The chairs in the breakfast room were about due for a cleaning. Someone, probably children, had spilled syrup on them, and they were pretty stained.
Location: We didn't need them, but there is a McDonalds next door, a Walgreens close by, and a gas station on the corner. Highway access is close by also.
We wanted a nice clean hotel close to family for a brief visit. Hospitality Inn had everything we needed and more. The location was great, room nice and clean, and complimentary breakfast was available. Loved the waffles. We will stay there next time we visit Portland.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2015
ポートランドの中心地へのアクセスはイマイチで、外の通りの車の音も少し気になりますが、スタッフの方はみんなとても感じが良く、お部屋も快適です。 朝食に特筆すべきポイントはありませんが、部屋に冷蔵庫の他に電子レンジがあるので、何かと便利でした。
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: No one disturbed us
Cons: Breakfast
The stay was quiet and pleasant. The facility does need updating. Breakfast was a disappointment and not well tended to by staff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Great Value and very clean and comfy

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort and value.
Cons: Nothing in my brief stay.
Location: The location had franchise joints all around and entrance to RT5 was literally 2 minutes away. Beautiful downtown Portland was 10 minutes by car.
Certainly one of the best values in places to stay. It was out a bit in the 'burbs, but no more than a 10 minute ride downtown. The bedding, soft towels and nice setting lifts it out of the usual bottom of the pack, "I just need a place to sleep" places at this budget price point. It was roomy, clean and very comfortable bedding.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cheap, Clean, and Convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: It is clean, offers complimentary breakfast, free parking, and all of the rooms are accessed from inside the hotel, which adds to the safet
Cons: The hallways smelled slightly of smoke, the beds were a bit soft, and I felt they didn't provide enough pillows or towels.
This hotel is perfect for those who want to be relatively close to Portland without paying over one hundred/night. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical alternative to downtown Portland motels

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Inexpensive, close to downtown Portland, friendly staff