Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Fun hotel with a cinematic theme.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The location in NW Portland was great for walking in NW and the Pearl districts. The staff was friendly, professional, and thoughtful. I will stay there again. The bar, Driftwood, was a walk back in time to the Sinatra era.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Great hotel on the West End

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I like the comfort of the hotel. It's elegant but far from stuffy and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The towels could be upgraded. I like fuffy towels.
Location: The location is perfect. It's away from the noise of the city center, yet close to fun restaurants and unique shops.
This is a very nice boutique hotel on the West End of city center. Very comfortable and clean room. The staff was very friendly and generous with information about the area. The hotel is a few blocks from the Pearl District where you find great restaurants and unique shops, stuff you won't find in your home town. This is the place I always stay on visits to Portland. The hotel is also on the Max lines to and from the airport, very convenient! Also the hotel is close to Washington Park, a great urban park with beautiful gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, location!
Cons: Less lights in room, switches, etc. Maybe ceiling fans as Windows don't open and gets stuffy.
Location: Food, food,food, shopping,drinks, COFFEE!
This is a lovely old hotel. You really should take Max, train, from airport, if you fly into Portland. Parking is $27 self. Rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. Try to get away from elevator. I would say for adult travelers as it doesn't really cater to children and rooms are small, think Europe or NYC. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Portland

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good ambiance
Cons: bathroom could be larger
Location: excellent location with access to all of downtown Portland and also Providence Park for soccer.
Very nice place. Well done theme and service along with it. Room and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo, ca

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: There was a party at the hotel and the walls at the hotel were a little thin.
Location: Near rail station and had access to all things to do.
This was our first visit to Portland and it turned out to be a very nice hotel. The rooms were spacious however the bathroom was small. The location was close to the light rail station and a nice walk into downtown for shopping and dining. Our only bad experience was using the hotel bikes. My husband is a big man and the bicycle handle bars got loose which caused him to fall off. Otherwise we had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
My daughter and I lived the hotel staff was so amazing. They always willing to help with anything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hollywood Glamour

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The Driftwood Bar is one of the best secrets in the city, and the location, a few easy blocks from downtown, make for a perfect city retreat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern va

Best sleep in a hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable and personal.
Cons: Sitting area in lobby could be more inviting. Do you offer happy hour to guests? I did not hear anything about one.
Location: I ran to and on waterfront. Rail System is excellent and nearby. Lots of great dining and boutique shopping. Safe area
Normally I do not sleep well in hotels. I slept like a baby! Did not want to get up! Enjoyed a delicious breakfast and soak in a deep bathing tub. Was sublime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

very disappointed

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Blood on the sheets first night. No plug for bathtub, no room cleaning done 2nd night. Just not a well run and well inspected hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel but staff poorly trained.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Room was great!
Cons: Staff was unorganized and unable to make a decision ( i.e. Had to call 3 times to get a late check out and the room wasn't ready when we got there.
Location: THe location was OK. It was relatively close to downtown.
Our start was not great. We checked in way after the routine check in time and our room was not ready. Instead of just giving us another room, the front desk staff made a big deal of it and we had to wait until the room was ready. Our first impression was poor, in addition to the room not being ready the lobby was visibly dirty. The rest of our experience was great! The room was wonderful and the bathroom luxurious! Room service was fine and up to par but the waiter forgot the check and had to come back.