Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Hotel deLuxe lives up to it's name

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Overall ambiance, very nice. Met the CEO of Adidas in the lounge bar, so clientele is well to do.
Location: Portland Art Museum, Portland Rose Garden. Pro soccer stadium a few blocks away, great restaurants and shopping are 10 blocks walk or 2 min. on Max.
Does not feel like a chain, very quaint and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and I really enjoyed the 19th Hole as a casual place to unwind after my conference. Would return and would also recommend to friends or family visiting Portland, OR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Had a great stay at this hotel! Within walking distance to all the Portland hotspots & service was extremely friendly. I enjoyed the old Hollywood theme of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Upscale, Downtown Gem!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: They overdid it on the air freshener in the lobby, but the candies and delicious strawberry and cucumber "spa water" made up for it.
Location: We don't know the area well, but seemed great. With 2 young kids, we could walk to restaurants, coffee/pastry shop, an outdoor "water play" park.
Our Hotel deLuxe experience was wonderful. Our double queen room was roomy and clean, fun views of the city, friendly, helpful staff (they offered to carry our stroller up and down the stairs every time we returned or left), and the restaurant/bar inside the hotel were awesome. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel in the center of Portland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, service, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for everything you would want to do in Portland.
Everything was just wonderful. Special kudos to the front desk - forgot her name but she spent a great deal of time finding us a rental car to return to Seattle when our Amtrak train was delayed for hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from erie pa

hotel is in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: dining, valet parking, secure elevator
everything/everyone is top notch. you feel like you are special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
First stay here and it did not disappoint. Lovely hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Relaxed and comfortable hotel in Portland

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Third time I've stayed here and always super-consistent. Staff are polite and efficient, rooms are comfortable and facilities are very good.
3 out of 5
by Azadeh

Expensive without the upgrade, great location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rather old hotel. The first night we had a premium king room (before they moved us to a huge premium king room), which was very small!
4 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels