Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Upscale, Downtown Gem!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: They overdid it on the air freshener in the lobby, but the candies and delicious strawberry and cucumber "spa water" made up for it.
Location: We don't know the area well, but seemed great. With 2 young kids, we could walk to restaurants, coffee/pastry shop, an outdoor "water play" park.
Our Hotel deLuxe experience was wonderful. Our double queen room was roomy and clean, fun views of the city, friendly, helpful staff (they offered to carry our stroller up and down the stairs every time we returned or left), and the restaurant/bar inside the hotel were awesome. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel in the center of Portland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, service, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for everything you would want to do in Portland.
Everything was just wonderful. Special kudos to the front desk - forgot her name but she spent a great deal of time finding us a rental car to return to Seattle when our Amtrak train was delayed for hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from erie pa

hotel is in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: dining, valet parking, secure elevator
everything/everyone is top notch. you feel like you are special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
First stay here and it did not disappoint. Lovely hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Relaxed and comfortable hotel in Portland

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Third time I've stayed here and always super-consistent. Staff are polite and efficient, rooms are comfortable and facilities are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great customer service. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Received a free room upgrade. Room was clean, nostalgic decor, and a very comfy bed. Great location, easy to find, easy to park or pull right up front for valet, and walking distance to practically everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noxious Fumes in Room

Posted May 21, 2017
Although the staff was very nice about it and comped both our room service and our one day of parking, Expedia and the hotel NEVER should have allowed me to book the last room in this hotel, which had just had sealant applied to the window. The smell in the room was SO strong and potentially toxic that we had to sleep with a fan and bury our faces in the sheets. The hotel could not comp any of our room because we booked on Expedia. And we would have had to deal with Expedia to get a refund. Opening these rooms for rent before they were aired out was just a shameless money grab that worked. I still feel I'll from that room and all of my belongings smell like sealant. Even the dude who delivered our room service said WOW. That smell is STRONG!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Fantastic hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean room. Elegant and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved the hotel and the staff!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, Theme and bath products.
Cons: Our curtains had stains and the ceiling had a large water stain as well.
Location: Good location, we walked safely late at night. Close walk to Powell's Book Store, Restaurants and shopping.
We stayed at the hotel for a week and it was a great experience. The staff especially Claire, Chris and Yeshi were super friendly and accommodating. We tried both the restaurants, Gracie's and The Driftwood and they were both good. Our room was small and the bathroom was super small, that being said we didn't visit Portland to stay indoors and it did have all the amenities needed for a hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
One night stay, depending on the room you might get quite a bit of traffic and pedestrian noise in the morning. Overall a thumbs up.