Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cute, comfy & central

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great restaurants, salt & straw, Powell Books ... all very close.
We enjoyed our one night stay. Rooms are nice, comfy beds, on the smaller side, but has everything you need. The downstairs bar is super cool, and the dining room looked great - we didn't get a chance to eat there. We liked how centrally located the hotel is to 23rd where we wanted to go for dinner and shopping. Also you can park on the street or the ramp across the street to save some money. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All staffs are extremely nice and helpful.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Wonderful location. I walked to the all the places I wanted to.
Gaps under the doors were too high. I could hear all the noises from outside and had a bit hard time sleeping at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Small room but nice! Great small bar in busy hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The rooms are very small but very clean, updated and quite. Great bar...nice reasonably priced restaurant! It's a very busy place! Super staff, great valet! My room only had courtyard views, so it was strange to only see a wall and other windows....but for sleeping it was perfect. Price was reasonable. Area was fair in terms of walkablity. Cute black and white movie theme property which was cute and very well done. This is an old, well built interesting property where you can get a great drink, a good meal a comfortable bed and a deep tub. Heat and A/C worked great. I stayed for 4 days. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Room was nice but thought it was overpriced.
Location: Close to downtown and the pearl district
The hotel was nice but the amenities did not fit the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dated luxury.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel reflects "dated" feelings of LUXURY. Nice to be upgraded to a suite, yet the "view" to the back area was "hidden" thanks to the MILKY windows. The single pane windows did not work well to hide the noise from the various machinery running, mainly air conditioning units!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo NM

Nice vintage hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nicely rejuvenated hotel, good location for seeing downtown Portland, excellent room service- try the ice cream!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
部屋は広くてきれい。音楽が流されており、とっても滞在が快適でした。 値段も近隣ホテルと比べてリーズナブルな割に、とてもしっかりとしたホテルです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, clean, close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Close to everything. The restaurant was great. Employees were very professional, valet was quick and attentive.
Cons: Employees paying attention to what you ask for (room service & front desk).
Location: Downtown, close to many restaurants and activities. Within walking distance of many tours and landmarks.
Everything was excellent except the room service and front desk requests. The first night we ordered a piece of chocolate cake from room service that never arrived. The second day I wanted some more tea, so I called the front desk and told them which kind (they were already in the room when we checked in so I know they had them). They got it completely wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Small and Antiquaited Room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was tiny. Bathroom antiquated and small. No good place to sit in the room. View was the rooftop of an adjacent building. The staff was pleasant and competent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to estaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Loved access to hotel's bicycles. Locations is very convinient with easy access to local shops, restaurants, and city atractions.