Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Has 3 EV chargers, 2 Tesla and one Level 2. That helped us decide. Perfect for day trips out of Portland--always had a full battery. Great restaurant, Gracie's. Loved the 1940's Hollywood theme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Studio City

Our go-to when we visit Portland

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Powell's Books and the Pearl District. Artists Rep Theater is right next door. Portland Timbers play a couple blocks away.
We have never been disappointed at the deLuxe. The Hotel was built in 1912, so the rooms are not huge, but the attention to detail throughout the hotel is great. The classic movie theme is just our style and is one of the reasons we keep going back. Staff is always courteous and professional. restaurant and bar are top notch. Simply put, we love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent city CA

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Option for self-parking or valet. Very close garage. Great food in the Fleetwood lounge. Every one I interacted with was excellent!. Having the radio on soft jazz walking into the room was a great touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Highly recommend - Lovely

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly and always smiling
Cons: Break the paint free from the bathroom windows so you can open the window.
Location: It within 5-10 walk to down town Portland where you can shop,eat, go buy a book so many great places to check out.
The hotel is beautiful and in walking distance of downtown Portland. All of the staff are very friendly and most helpful. We enjoyed our stay there and will definitely stay there again when we return next year in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location a few blocks from busy part of downtown. Friendly staff, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Cute Stylish Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Stylish, comfortable, great location.
Cons: Parking was a bit pricey, it would be great if the hotel could validate or at least subsidize.
Location: It's pretty centrally located in Portland, very close to the famous ACE hotel, downtown and other happening neighborhoods.
We went to Portland for the eclipse and had to find a last minute hotel afterwards since our original lodging plan didn't work out. I booked through Expedia app, it was very reasonably priced and in a great location. The staff were super friendly, communicated with us the room options we had, and we were in our room in no time. The hotel itself is styled after the golden age of Hollywood, lots of pictures on the wall, very classy. We walked into the room with classical music playing on an old style radio, just the cutest. Toiletries were really amazing products, smelled great, felt great after use. Bed was super comfortable, even has HBO on TV. The hotel restaurants had great reviews, but we didn't get a chance to eat there since we were only there for a night and wanted to explore the city instead. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Luxurious comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My room was absolutely lovely. When I walked in there was beautiful classical music playing on a small radio and the warm colors of paint on the walls make the room feel cozy warm and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good time at the hotel. Staff was very kind and made our stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Downtown Treasure

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great central location, wonderful dog friendly hotel with neat Art Deco decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved our stay here! The hotel is within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go and the staff was always so friendly! Would definitely stay here again.