Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo NM

Nice vintage hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nicely rejuvenated hotel, good location for seeing downtown Portland, excellent room service- try the ice cream!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
部屋は広くてきれい。音楽が流されており、とっても滞在が快適でした。 値段も近隣ホテルと比べてリーズナブルな割に、とてもしっかりとしたホテルです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, clean, close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Close to everything. The restaurant was great. Employees were very professional, valet was quick and attentive.
Cons: Employees paying attention to what you ask for (room service & front desk).
Location: Downtown, close to many restaurants and activities. Within walking distance of many tours and landmarks.
Everything was excellent except the room service and front desk requests. The first night we ordered a piece of chocolate cake from room service that never arrived. The second day I wanted some more tea, so I called the front desk and told them which kind (they were already in the room when we checked in so I know they had them). They got it completely wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Small and Antiquaited Room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was tiny. Bathroom antiquated and small. No good place to sit in the room. View was the rooftop of an adjacent building. The staff was pleasant and competent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to estaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Loved access to hotel's bicycles. Locations is very convinient with easy access to local shops, restaurants, and city atractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old Classy yet a true Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The stay was very luxurious and super clean + comfortable!
Location: Close to downtown shopping and close to Nob Hill (Alphabet Dist)
Excellent Stay - a True Luxury Stay. The building/property is a bid old looking or "classy"; however, the room was super clean and comfortable. I love their "pillow menu" and their quick service. I had a wonderful sleep - super comfortable bed and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Hotel deLuxe, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our old world style and service. I hope you'll join us again when you return to Portland!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good location. Nice room. A little small. Great pillows and air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel near Downtown Portland.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Near Downtown Portland. Walking distance to public transportation and the city.
Had a great two-night stay here for a long weekend trip to Portland. We have never been to Portland before and this hotel was in a great location. Just outside the main Downtown area so it was quiet, but close enough to public transportation and was walking distance from some attractions. Very pleasant and helpful staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Close proximity to the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint and old charm, which I can enjoy. King size bed...not too hard...not too soft.
Cons: I wasn't prepared for the flight of stairs upon entering the hotel. One of our travelers has difficulty negotiating stairs; we weren't prepared.
Location: Here for only the night, but it is 1/2 mile from the historic district.
I like the old style, but if you require modern then this isn't for you. Smaller room with a king size bed makes it a bit tight. Small bathroom with not much room to turn around. We were traveling with a person with special physical needs, so it was a bit rough for her. However, for the single night, it was okay. Room 801 is right by the elevator and 202 (the new option) is a much smaller room. I was in 807 at the end of the hall and was fine. If I were traveling solo, I'd come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet location close to the action

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown restaurants and stores. Staff is very helpful and friendly.