Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Great new remodeling job
Cons: Entrance & parking are a pill but can't be helped in this location
Location: Next door to convention center and light rail; you can easily get to the Pearl District without a car.
What a nice surprise! The Eastlund has been recently remodeled with a modern, hip decor and it is very well done. It is right by the convention center, but also right next to a trolley stop so it was easy to get across the river for nighttime stuff. Parking is valet-only so keep that in mind, but retrieving the car was fast every time. The restaurant on the top floor was really great as well, and the coffee spot downstairs was brewing a Portland-grade coffee. I was here 3 nights and will definitely come back. I usually stay on the other side of the river, but I am glad I took a chance on this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for corporate and business meetings.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff, food and rooms are great. Recommend for travel to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Idaho

We had a wonderful time

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very clean and nice atmosphere. Liked that there were no kids running around--quiet.
Location: Moda Center 3 block walk, Convention Center across the street. Liked the train station right out front.
Everything about our stay was excellent. People were great, rooms so clean and comfy. The Denny's roof view was the only draw back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very nice hotel, close to Moda center

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, modern design
Cons: n/a
Location: I would say it's good for Portland Trailblazers game and Convention center. Shopping mall is few blocks away, walking distance.
Very nice hotel, conveniently located close to Moda center. Modern, clean, friendly staff, good food choices few blocks away on Broadway. Perfect location if you're in the RIP city for Trailblazer's game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portland

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was extra. No continnetial breakfest, limited internet, parking fees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and feeways

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff is great, valet parking, rooms offer comfort and style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled hotel close to light rail/street car

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Stayed here many times before new owners remodeled it. It is now clean and modern. The color scheme is visually appealing. Also, the security is excellent for hotel and elevator access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Lovely room. Great restaurants in the building. Super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything also great restaurants located at the hotel. The rooms are very nice but the elevators are slow and confusing. Oh the bathroom floors are cold but really it's nice and very cozy. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Small, boutique, friendly staff, clean, comfy.
Cons: Alternative to valet parking.
I love this proximity to the Oregon Convention Center, as I work there regularly from Seattle. I also love the restaurant upstairs - Altabira has great food, so no need to go anywhere else!!