Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I really enjoyed staying here. It is so close to Max station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice room, helpful staff and good nights rest. Very convenient and neighborhood is nicer than last stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch in all aspects.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
From the valet to the counter service everyone was courteous and professional. We stayed in 4 different hotels during our west coast vacation and hotel Eastlund was our favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle/Tacoma

Hotel Eastlund

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eastlund. We were met by friendly Valet and Front desk personnel. We were sent a text which allowed me to communicate with the front desk easily. Loved the the modern style of the lobby and room. A great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location. Interior Noise Issues.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Make sure your internal mechanics are operating and not making noise.
Great location near Matrix Line and Convention center. Rooms are comfortable and well appointment. Staff is efficient and friendly BUT incessant interior noise from some sort of gear/machinery noise deep in the bowels of the wall droned throughout my stay + traffic noise at least on side facing Wendy's made sleep difficult (and I am not a light sleeper).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room service brought raw burgers when we ordered med. then made them well since "that's what we actually wanted" then we were overcharged. Hotel restaurant hours listed breakfast until 2:30 p.m. on Sundays (referenced in literature in room and on the website). We arrived downstairs at 1 p.m., breakfast was no longer being served and all that was available were pre-made sandwiches in a refrigerated case. Recent surgery stitches split as we were getting ready to depart- needed to tend to the wound and staff would not allow a one-hour delay to do so, allowed 30 minutes and knocked on door to escort us out promptly at 12:30. Requested assistance locating first aid supplies at concierge- they could not provide any. Staff less than friendly upon late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Stayed here during ComicCon

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Super nice rooms.GREAT LOCATION across from convention center. And an added bonus to share elevator rides with some famous people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We selected the hotel based upon location but were very pleased with the staff, food, and room comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review Title

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Two blocks from a weed shop, across the street from fast food... Worth it if the weather stinks and you are stuck with nothing to do. The hotel recently got a makeover, and was more or less 'newly remodeled' - nice touches all around. Staff was nice and helpful, the restaurants have better than expected food for a hotel. Hard to complement the view, it is downtown. My room looked out at Denny's so I could watch people eat if I wanted to. But not much that could be done given the location of the hotel. Close to public transportation to if you don't have a rental car you're not limited to walking. The free WiFi was good enough for reading webpages, Spotify and email, but they had a package you could buy if you were needing VPN or something so I guess there is a speed cap to get you to buy more. TV supporting casting so you could watch things from your laptop/tablet on the TV if you wanted to.