Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

In town for business

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The modern style
Location: Location is across the street from the Oregon Convention Center. Lloyd Center is just a few blocks away, and light rail is also very convenient.
Back when this was the Cosmopolitan Hotel I took my prom date to the "Top o' the Cosmo", so 40+ years later I was curious how this place looks after their extensive remodel. It was lovely. The style is modern and European, which I like. Staff were extremely friendly (especially the valet staff, after I had to send them to my car 3x). Breakfast in the lobby restaurant was convenient and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient, comfortable hotel in Portland

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was spotless, well set up for sharing. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows.
Cons: Parking fee was a surprise, and seemed a bit high for hotel guests.
Location: Lloyd Center and stores nearby for easy shopping. Plenty of places to eat. Light rail connects to downtown, airport. etc.
Well located, clean, comfortable hotel in convention center area with easy access to downtown Portland. Bakery, coffee shop, restaurant and bar on site. Stayed a second time and enjoyed it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

An ultra-modern hotel with good restaurants attach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: SUPER comfortable bedding, nice shower, Keurig in the room, and stylish/modern design.
Cons: Color palate of the room is the same as a Motel 6. No tub in room.
Location: Near the Rose quarter, but it's an easy walk across the bridge into Old Town.
Feels like staying in an upscale IKEA model. We stayed during a rainy Thanksgiving weekend, and were always pleased to return to our comfortable room after traipsing about in the wet all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HoHoKus, United States of America

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great Hotel experience. Close to Convention Center. Nice roof top bar/Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous hotel close to public transportation

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great hotel, nice rooms. Close to public transportation and the convention centers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and great place

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We are very pleasant stay. Beds very comfortable, nice staff. Hotel just across from convention center and The Max train
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I liked it. If people would do my surveys I'd write more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I was in Portland for 4 nights and it was not my first stay at this hotel. The hotel has cool, modern vibe. The rooms are slightly small but they are very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel across from the convention centre.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
A beautiful, well maintained hotel across the street from the convention center. It has a great rooftop restaurant and the lobby is quite spectacular. The Max train line is right outside so it is super easy to get downtown too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent travel distance from DT.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean.