Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent travel distance from DT.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I loved everything about this hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is great.
The decor is marvelous, beds very comfortable, stuff very capable and helpful. The stay was very nice once I solved the mystery of a periodically reoccurring sound from the outside. It is strange and comes in series of six -in case you will wonder: that,s the MAX crossing the tracks at the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Luxurious but just too noisy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Fitness Facility, staff, comfortable furnishings
Cons: Too noisy
Location: It's on the NE side of Portland and near the MAX if you want to get around. Walking distance to the Lloyd Center.
Believe the hype - I read the reviews saying that this hotel was noisy, but I figured people were just being sensitive. Nope. It was so noisy that I couldn't sleep, like the windows were made of paper. The street noise was manageable, but pretty early in the morning I was woken up repeatedly by the roar and beeping of trucks below. I was on the 2nd floor so this may have been part of the issue (which the hotel must realize since they offer complimentary earplugs), but the bottom line is I cannot recommend any hotel - no matter how nice - if I can't sleep. BUT - other than the noise - this is a nice hotel. The staff are fantastic, very nice and friendly. The rooms are small, but very well appointed with a lot of nice touches, including a very nice walk-in shower. I also utilized the hotel's fitness room, which was really, really great - the best one I've ever been in, in fact, because it had a lot of modern equipment. No worn out dumbbells or gross mats, just great equipment that is more 2016 than 1990, like most hotels have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig

great spot near convention center

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: I'd recommend this hotel if you are attending a function at the convention center.
The staff were exceptionally helpful. The rooms were very clean and modern. Lobby bar was great for breakfast and lunch but there were limited options for dinner and drinks after 6. The restaurant/lounge isn't large and was booked for a private party forcing my group to leave the property on a very rainy evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This was a beautiful hotel with a beautiful rooftop restaurant. The hallways are really trippy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Beautifully renovated, interesting decor, comfortable rooms, and great restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. All in all a five star hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Tx

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Just an overall excellent experience. Loved the room and location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and hip hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
There was constant road noise, our window was by a busy street. That was the only downside to our hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newton ma

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very modern hotel, loved the faux fur throw! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Portland, Ore. Eastlund

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice that it was in downtown Portland. Wanted to go to Powell's Books and it was close by. So nice you had a great patio so we could go to happy hour!
It was a beautiful contemporary hotel, so clean and I love the design and furnishings. the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The cafe in the hotel was also great. We had breakfast there.