Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Love their rooftop restaurant! The mussels were great! Convenient to downtown Portland. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

I will be back.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great room, nice staff, lots of walkable food option both on and off location. Everything was clean and well appointed. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, HI

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance to the convention center but also the Max rail stop was right outside the front door.
Such a cute and comfortable place to stay. The staff was so genuinely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for my trip. Very centrally located within walking distance to the conference center and shopping. But it had wonderful amenities so that I didn't really need to leave the hotel if I didn't want to! Dining options were terrific and I loved the 24 hour workout room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Excellent hotel! It was a pleasure, very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful, but so noisy.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This beautiful hotel is right next to streetcar and train lines. They run day and night and are extremely loud. It was very hard to sleep because the insulation and windows did not muffle the loud rumbling sounds. They do have complimentary earplugs in the rooms, but even those were not very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DuPont, WA

Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Great location. Unique 'Portland' decor and atmosphere. Great staff. Terrific roof top restaurant.
Cons: No microwave in the room, but that just gave us an excuse to eat out more. The trendy, 'open' shower did not have a door, so it was a little cold.
Location: Lloyd's center is within walking distance. Lots of food choices close by. The Max train station is right across the street.
Very close to the Oregon Convention Center - this is the reason I chose this hotel, even though it is more expensive than others within a half mile radius.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great location. Near convention center. Room a bit small for family of three. Noisy when the bus and Max drove by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

nice hotel by the beach the best one ever

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach front and it looks like a castle men't for a king
Cons: the booking proces because there's to many people trying to book rooms online.
Location: there is a mall that you can go shopping at, and lots of cool gift shops in the airea
It was the most fun iv'e had in a while, the hotel was like a castle made for a king. They had really nice rooms and a grate ocean front view. It was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis, MO

I would stay there again

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price. Very nice and clean facilitiy. Great staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Most of what we did was across the river, but it's just a few miles away.
My husband and I were visiting our daughter for a week and we had booked our stay at another hotel that we had stayed at before. I won't get into all the details, but we left an hour after we checked in. I immediately went on line and found the Eastlund. what a great find. The hotel is new and very well designed. Very clean and the staff was top-notch and very friendly. We now have a new place to stay and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit remote from center

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very noce hotel. Restaurant on rooftop excellent but should open for brunch on WE