Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel east of the river

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms
Cons: Time of room cleaning, most days not done by 1.30-2 pm
Nice modern hotel with excellent transport to/from the Airport and around Portland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Even better than we expected!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Luxurious, pampered feel. Robes, faux fur blanket, beautiful shower room and very chic decor. Staff was friendly and restaurant was superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, modern twist for a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I stayed for 3 nights and I loved the hotel. I really felt at home and comfortable at all times. The staff was friendly and informative. The rooms were clean and had a nice modern twist throughout the entire hotel. The hotel elevators only allow you to go up when u swipe your card confirming which level your staying in. This is helpful in regards to safety but I can see how it could be annoying if your staying with friends in different levels. The location was great As it was only about a 5-10$ uber ride from downtown and close to the Moda center. I would come back and stay at this hotel Again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely modern rooms with all the amenities. We were surprised with an upgrade. Great view of the cityscape. Gigantic bathroom and one of the mist comfortable beds I've slept on. Staff was kind and responsive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have to pay for breakfast and parking?

Posted Apr 18, 2016
For the price that it is, the hotel doesn't even give free breakfast like most hotel. On top of the reservation price, if you want to park in their hotel, you have to pay $25 more. I probably not ever gonna stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurants are very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Snooty

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location: Voodoo doughnuts.
We felt VERY out of place. We spent two days hiking in the rain forest, drove to the hotel for an overnight stay, and they seemed to think we did not belong there. I had a ponytail and hiking clothes while everyone else seemed to be dressed up. I was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Exceptional home away from home

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, quality...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Trailblazers arena, easy drive out to Multnomah falls, don't miss Powell's bookstore or Desheutes restaurant and Microbrew in the Pearl
I came from the east coast with my brother in law for a difficult family funeral in Portland. Eastlund was the perfect retreat and resting place between family events. Don't miss the exceptional sixth floor restaurant and bar with full menu, great view and setting and wonderful staff. I camped out at first floor bakery and coffee shop both mornings. Rooms are outstanding with fully updated bathrooms, super comfortable beds. Also the hotel is convenient to everything one would want in the Portland area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Modern and fun

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The details were very well done. It has a nice vibe: fun, fresh and sexy, but doesn't take itself too seriously and isn't trying too hard. The pictures I saw online before booking really didn't do it justice. The rooftop area was the only thing that wasnt quite as awesome as I was hoping. It was a beautiful, slightly cool evening so I was excited about sitting outside under a heater, but there was only one fireplace and one heater and not that many chairs/couches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very nice and easy walk to convention center.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere.
The staff was very nice and helpful. We were going to an event at the convention center and were able to leave our bags and park way before check-in time, and then got to check in early. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We will be staying here again the next time we go to Portland.