Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff couldn't be nicer; great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Rose garden, Japanese garden, Bridgeport Brewery, Salt and Straw.
We had a great experience. The hotel was lovely, convenient, and close to everything. The staff were exceptionally courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel. Exceptional staff. Craft beer reception was a nice bonus! Walking distance to a lot of fun things in Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Small room 615

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Extremely small room in corner of building.. Room 615..the door doesn't even swing past the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel conveniently located in downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We took a short weekend trip up to Portland. And this was nicely located. Fun and funky Decor. The room was smaller than I had anticipated but otherwise was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Best hotel food ever! Tiny bathroom is my only complaint. Terrific downtown location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ダウンタウン中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
ダウンタウンの中心地にありエースホテルは歩いて3分くらい。パールディストリクトやポートランド美術館、ウィラメット川の公園や土曜日に開催されるファーマーズマーケットが有名なポートランド州立大学など、どこでも散歩していくことができます。 ベッドも広くて快適、部屋や廊下には写真が飾られ、レトロモダンで統一されておりとても素敵でした。特に良かったのは17:30-18:30のハッピーアワーにロビーで無料で飲めるクラフトビール。レストランを予約し、軽く一杯ひっかけて出かけるスタイルが定着してしまいました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Almost there... See comments to improve.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Bathroom too small to change clothes in. Sink & tub drain too slow. Not enough space on sink. Beds are soooo comfortable. TV does not have Movie purchasing option. Only minimal channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but very small rooms/bathrooms!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location is great, very walkable to many restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are very small.
We stayed for 3 nights recently. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel seemed pretty clean as well. The valet parking was efficient and pretty fast. Our main issue was with the size of the room/bathroom. We had a 'deluxe queen' room. It was also an interior room with a view of a neighboring building's rooftop (not pretty but we were gone most of the time anyway). If a view is important to you make sure you don't have an interior room. The room was pretty small - the bed took up much of it. The bathroom door would hit the bed each time it was opened. Also, there was very little room to squeeze between the bed and dresser to get to the hotel room door or bathroom. The bathroom's size reminded me of an RV bathroom (ie, SMALL). The sink was metal and tiny. The toilet was wedged between the wall and tub. It was comically small! I asked for a different room the next morning - they were very accommodating and found us a larger room (and bathroom) for no additional cost. The 2nd room was still pretty small but the bathroom was more comfortable (though still small I thought). This hotel has the smallest rooms of any that we've stayed at in Portland (and we've stayed in many of the downtown hotels). Overall, it's a nice hotel, the staff are pleasant but the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Right in the heart of the city walkable too many

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We came for a girlfriend shopping weekend and had the nicest stay and felt comfortable and safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Central location, clean, modern, good service.
Cons: Bigger sink.
Location: Five minute walk to Powell's Books! Walking distance to all the shops in Downtown Portland, and easy to get the buses or trains to other areas.
It's in the middle of Downtown Portland, so it's convenient for shopping, walking and public transport. The first thing that hit me was the room is very small, so is the bathroom. The sink is so small it's hard to wash your face in. But it was very clean, and the service from the staff was great. The room I got was on the second floor, next to the ice machine and right above the busy restaurant next door. I'm a heavy sleeper so it probably didn't matter, but anybody who needs it quieter might have a problem. Ask for a room on a higher floor.