Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIMA PERU

MUY AGRADABLE

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: La cordialidad y buena calidad del servicio.
Cons: El mobiliario de recepción.
Location: Está muy cerca de la librería Powell, barrio chino, el Saturday Market, el puerto, y centros comerciales.
Es un lugar muy agradable, el personal muy atento, muy buena ubicación. El restaurante es excelente!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redlands ca

Great hotel! Nearby a lot of things to do.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Craft beer hour is 5:30 to 6:30 and you get to try local beer free of cost. The hotel is a couple blocks from popular spots like Powell's bookstore, breweries, and transportation. Washington park is a couple metro stops away. That is a must! Especially the Japanese Garden. Buses and the Max metro are all nearby. Pearl District is about 1/2 mile away. Also, there are stores nearby, Target, Tj Max, and a little strip of food trucks with great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Hotel Lucia and this time we brought our kids and it was still a great place to enjoy and a couple and with our family. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and fun

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Centrally located for access to downtown Portland.
The rooms are small but very well appointed and immaculately clean. Excellent location in downtown Portland near shopping, restaurants and public transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, nice staff, speedy valet, small but very well-designed rooms, lobby connection to the Imperial for good food
Cons: View of airshafts is not good... can you install some vertical green walls?
Will return, good experience... Excellent location, nice staff, speedy valet, small but very well-designed rooms, lobby connection to the Imperial for good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel In the center of everything Portland!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room size, furnishings, decor. Room was very quiet. All the amenities we needed
Cons: Happy with the hotel just the way it is
A unique hotel in the center of everything. Great room, quiet, helpful and professional staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Great modern boutique hotel in Portland. The room was smaller than expected but we only stayed one night and it was comfortable and clean. The restaurant and bar adjoining the hotel was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Lovely arty designed hotel. Excelent location for downtown and pearl district walking. We did move rooms to ensure a view and staff was very helpful. Restaurant attaced Independant excellent dinner spot for foodies too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sara from tempe

Location, cleanliness, warmth, access

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location of this hotel, the friendly staff, the craft beer hour, branding and communication. I really appreciated receiving credit toward the minibar for opting out of room service, very progressive. Good access to transit and great restaurants like Sizzle Pie, Petunias, and Prasad.