Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Older refurbished hotel with small rooms but comfortable. Beds are comfortable and you can request a pillow that suits your preferences. Staff is attentive and polite. Located is ideal as you are close to financial and shopping on one side and Pearl District on the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great boutique hotel perfectly located

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Walkable to all downtown shopping as well as the Pearl. The Imperial is an outstanding restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and fabulous cocktails. You could eat every meal there and never leave the hotel. If you do want to leave, there are tons of restaurants and an entire block of gourmet food trucks within blocks. Rooms are small but beautiful and functionall. Decor is a great mix of retro and funky industrial. We have stayed at nearly every hotel in downtown Portland; this is our new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We had a fantastic couple of nights staying at hotel Lucia. The room was exactly as described, staff were awesome, it's beautiful throughout with some very cool touches like the camera display, B&W photos throughout and free craft beer every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent service and accommodations. The restaurant that provides the room service has a variety of plates and the prices are good. The location of the hotel is in downtown so if you need to go anywhere it's walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Downtown Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room comfort and noisiness.
Location: Restaurants and shopping.
The hotel staff is good. The room is ok but small. The bathroom is VERY basic and all white hospital like. The room was so noisy that I got no sleep! Some kind of equipment noise like the HVAC system. There were numerous earplugs in the bedside table so this is apparently a huge problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: When we walked into the room everything was set up for a romantic atmosphere. The room had romantic low lighting and light jazz playing.
Cons: A bigger room. The room was fine for what we needed, I was just surprised at how small the room was.
Location: 10 min walk to a bar we wanted to go to and Voodoo donuts.
We loved the hotel. Easy access to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands ca

Great hotel! Nearby a lot of things to do.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Craft beer hour is 5:30 to 6:30 and you get to try local beer free of cost. The hotel is a couple blocks from popular spots like Powell's bookstore, breweries, and transportation. Washington park is a couple metro stops away. That is a must! Especially the Japanese Garden. Buses and the Max metro are all nearby. Pearl District is about 1/2 mile away. Also, there are stores nearby, Target, Tj Max, and a little strip of food trucks with great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was our second time staying at the Hotel Lucia and this time we brought our kids and it was still a great place to enjoy and a couple and with our family. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and fun

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Centrally located for access to downtown Portland.
The rooms are small but very well appointed and immaculately clean. Excellent location in downtown Portland near shopping, restaurants and public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, nice staff, speedy valet, small but very well-designed rooms, lobby connection to the Imperial for good food
Cons: View of airshafts is not good... can you install some vertical green walls?
Will return, good experience... Excellent location, nice staff, speedy valet, small but very well-designed rooms, lobby connection to the Imperial for good food