Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely downtown boutique hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff and service were excellent throughout our stay. We enjoyed the decor, abundant art, and complimentary iced tea and craft beer tasting. The location was great for walking and catching public transportation to and from the airport and to other destinations. I would definitely return and highly recommend staying at Hotel Lucia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Within walking distance

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Walked everywhere. Staff very helpful & friendly. Loved our dinner st the Imperial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Downtown, Easy to Please

Posted May 27, 2017
We didn't know what to expect, having booked on a whim. What we found was everything we needed. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The room was small, but modern and clean. On the corner of Stark and Broadway, Hotel Lucia is central to shopping, restaurants, breweries, and not far from many attractions. Two small negatives: the toilet flushing sounded like a jet engine; and the downstairs beer tasting was a bit of a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location. Very nice accommodations. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We will stay here again!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was our first time in Portland and they really gave us some good tips on where to go and things to see. Location is great, you can walk anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Small room but great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! A little small but expected being at the heart of downtown. Excellent and friendly customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent location downtown, needs some deep cleaning and sound proofing in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good hotel with some nice design features, etc., but it is an older building that was remodeled with some cut-corners. Delightful hotel that is clean and nice but the rates are a bit high for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Poor experience for the price. The condition of the room was poor, the room was hot (had the AC at 59 degrees Fahrenheit). Room wasn't clean, room was small. Staff was friendly and helpful, but they can't help with the size and climate control in the room. Location was ok. I wouldnt recommend this for thw price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lots of great suggestions for restaurants, bars and shopping. Perfect location. Great restaurant Imperial next door for breakfast and late night dining.