Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Rooms too small.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
$35 per night for your car! Too much! Rooms way too small Vvbbhfkkbvcgvbbnnbc vvbbvvvvvvvv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Portland location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location for walking to many sight seeing locations was ideal.
The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful. Had two amazing cappuccinos in the restaurant. I loved the modern feel f the lobby and rooms. It felt very Euopean to me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité prix insatisfaisant

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: la situation proche du centre ville
Cons: Plus de rangement pour les affaires. Pour un hôtel de cette catégorie, on aurait attendu un fitness center Coût du parking excessif
Location: Museum of Arts, OMSI
chambre relativement petite pour cette catégorie. Prix exagérément élevés, y compris ceux du restaurant de l'hôtel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pillows were a little too soft for me but it was very comfortable, great location and great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
対応したフロントのスタッフは笑顔で、フレンドリーでした。部屋の寝具の寝心地が非常に快適で、また清潔感がありました。とてもよく眠れました。部屋の掃除など頼まなければ、五ドルのキャッシュバックがあり、エコで良いシステムだと思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Modera is a cool and modern hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, modern, and located in downtown yet far enough away that it was still quiet and easy to sleep. It was very kid friendly despite looking like it's not. We stayed six nights and would do it again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Boutique Hotel in the heart of Portland.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the accommodations although somewhat small.
Cons: They might go with a Portland brand of coffee in the rooms and have bar soap in the bathroom for face.
Location: Located in downtown near the federal building. We could walk to most everything but it's also located next to the trolley and public transportation.
The hotel was an elegant boutique hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us fell welcome and quickly answer any questions we had. They greet you as soon as you walk up to the hotel doors and were helpful with recommendations. They also have a partnership with the 24 hour fitness which is just around the corner from the hotel if you don't want to break up your exercise routine. Nel Centro restaurant is also delicious and appealing to any travelling foodie. All together, a great choice in hotels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean, modern hotel. Rooms are comfortable but we had a lot of street noise from the rear bus stop and noise from neighbor's tv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel was great! I only gave the room 4 stars because I wasn't a fan of the bathroom pocket door. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was phenomenal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Confort mais cher payé

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Chambre moderne et technologique. Décoration sobre. Grand télé. Un des deux ascenseurs en panne. Longues attentes.