Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel, excellent restaurant attached

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Central to downtown. Easy access to hwy 26 to the Coast. King-size bed
Cons: Comp coffee in the lobby would have been nice. A better parking alternative than $38 a day valet
Location: Central to downtown. Enjoyed a morning walk on the icy, snowy sidewalks
All good. Only negative was the parking--$38 for valet parking. Could have parked on street or nearby lot but with all the snow and ice, it was not practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable room. Quiet.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice room, quick check in, good location, free valet parking during stay. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the hotel was beautiful! I just wish the staff informed me about all the amenities when I was checking in such as the room with all the games/etc. It would've been fun to use it but I didn't see it until I was checking out! Other than that, it was perfect and very close to downtown!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double check your credit card statements!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick and that batch of crew were fun and chatty, without being in the way.
Cons: Accountability
Location: Little Bird is amazing for dinner. If you do want a wonderful cup of coffee, 40lb Coffee is only six minutes away and the owner there is just lovely!
The hotel is just ok - totally not worth the price. Scarlett at check in was super sweet, the Valet, both Khan and Mario the next morning (Especially Mario, as he referred me to a terrific coffee place, since there was none in the lobby) were really nice, but that's where anything positive ends. I was only staying overnight, so my time there was brief. Checked in, went to dinner, then back for the night. I was woke up by what I think was a delivery at 4:45 a.m. down below my window and couldn't get back to sleep. (the hotel is noisy) Hopped in the shower-they do use a nice blood orange toiletry line-and went downstairs to find a cup of coffee and check out. I looked around and didn't see any so asked Edwin "is there coffee down here" and his reply was "Yeah, in the restaurant". I waited to have Tyler check me out. I asked if he would add in the Valet tip, and he told me he couldn't do that, but there is an ATM-which I'm sure there is a fee to use...That would be the end of it, but for my looking at my Discover statement and finding some random $5.00 charge. I've recently had one other instance in Portland where I was charged for minibar, and now I am extra careful. And guess what? It was a minibar charge. Now the irony is that since my previous encounter, I actually took a photo of the minibar with my note "Nothing used from the honorbar :)". I call and get Scarlett, and she tells me "The person who does the inventory is not always the same person each time".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel in the downtown area

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The overall look and feel reminded me a lot of hotels in NYC without the crazy price tag.
Cons: The restaurant has an early closing time of 11pm with last call at 10:50 with no other options
Location: Centrally located to the downtown waterfront area
Very short trip to Portland, but the hotel was beyond adequate and comfortable. I had an extremely late check in due to flight complications and everything went smoothly with no concerns. The staff were friendly and hospitable. The hotel is modern and clean. I especially appreciated the attentiveness to the environment and sustainability. The hotel food is unique, but fits in well with the Portland flare. It's also worth mentioning that the hotel has a comfortable late check out of 12pm, and is willing to extend until 2 if the room isn't immediately needed. Centrally located, most everything is within walking distance and public transportation is available if you prefer not to walk. I would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

They aim to please

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel staff is some of the most friendly and helpful I've ever experienced. The room is a little small but other than that I can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful and modern hotel in Portland!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
A phenomenal staff (Thank you Scarlett!), clean facilities, and a fantastic location put this hotel above the rest. The only complaint was the quality of mattress. It was not the worst sleep I had, but my wife and I had a tough time feeling fully rested. But, overall it was a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant and game room for the kids!
The hotel has a great location in downtown Portland walking distance to the main attractions and shops. There is a great game room where we spent quite some time playing with the kids.We also really enjoyed the restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Heater didn't work, staff was not accommodating and we went two days without fresh towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent Downtown Location Modern Boutique

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Close to everyone downtown. Excellent restaurant bar Nel Centro on site.