Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Vintage Portland

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: No drink machine and no free wifi
Location: Powell's book store is one of the best bookstores I've ever been inside. Check it out.
The location of the hotel is wonderful. It's centrally located to a lot of what I wanted to see while in the city. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and the amenities were suitable. The only critiques I'd have is the fact that there is no drink machine in whole hotel so I had to walk around the corner to a 24hr convenience store. Also, wifi is paid only. I travel a great deal and usually you get free wifi at the lower speed and if you want better service you can pay for it. Here even the lower speed is 12.95 per day and the higher is 14.95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Really nice with a few oddities.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Although the room shape was odd it never felt cramped. Like the shower stall design (not a tub shower). Staff was great! Free WiFi.
Cons: Raise those shower heads! Add an in-room coffee maker. Install a holder for the shower products instead of just balancing them on the bar.
Location: The heart of downtown. Tons of places to eat, drink and shop. Powell's is close by.
Recently renovated so everything is in great condition, clean and in good working order. Staff was super friendly and helpful in selecting places to eat, making sure I was comfortable, etc. The room was...odd. It was long and thin, with a small window hidden behind the desk. Opening it meant that the people across could see right in. The Bathroom has one circular mirror that goes around the mirror over the sink. I don't know how to explain it but it makes things like brushing your hair a bit difficult because there is no background. Shower heads are low and only came to my shoulder (I'm 6'4"). Really liked the bath products (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland Oasis

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I didn't want to leave the property, that's how great it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Perfect launch pad for our Portland activities!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location, ambiance and overall vibe. Attentive hotel staff. Nicely appointed, comfortable and relatively quiet room.
Cons: Rooms above the open lobby space can get loud if there is an evening event. Our first room (before switching) had a VERY small bathroom.
Location: Walk to many vibrant areas - the famous food trucks, Powell's Books, shopping etc. It's all nearby! Easy street parking.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Vintage. We tend to like Kimpton hotels and this was no exception. Very cool and casual vibe in the lobby space. The complimentary late afternoon wine tasting is a nice way to mingle with other travelers or tuck into a quiet corner with your travel mate and recap the days activities or make dinner plans. Upon arrival from the East Coast we were exhausted and the desk clerk made some great suggestions where we could easily get a quick bite and night cap. Upon waking the next morning we discovered that while our room was huge, the bathroom was too small for our needs. The desk clerks sent us out about our morning activities and when we returned had located a new room for us - with a bathroom about 4x as big - it was perfect! One suggestion I would make to the hotel is to list bathroom size on the booking page. Overall, the location was perfect and we never exhausted having new places to wander and explore. We also rented a car for day trips outside the city and found it quite easy to park on the street overnight. Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space to unpack our belongings. Our room had a little sitting area, which was a nice place to drink morning coffee or read. Personally I loved that the hanging overhead bedside light had a dimmer - a small thing certainly, but nice when my husband wanted to sleep and I wanted to read. Nice sound dock that allowed for multiple types of device connection. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Fantastic hotel, restaurant and service. Look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in central location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Overall ambiance and design.
Friendly, helpful staff, simple, tasteful design. Comfortable bed. Windows that open!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You will have to come back and say hello soon. Warm Regards, Scott Congdon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel exudes style. After a recent remodel the spaces are wonderful. A bit worried about noise do to open area on 4 th floor. But so quiet and comfortable. Only surprise no charging strip !!!! Had to locate plugs to to charge iPhone, iPads etc. used Desk area, bathroom etc. and with 2 of us Had to take turns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the remodel. I apologize about the plug ins- there are a few hidden plugs on the two night stands. Come back and see us soon! Cheers, Scott Congdon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Pearl district

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Clean, nice staff, excellent decor, but for $335/night, room was small, no pool, and workout area was tiny. i recommend making it more a destination spot, when i talked to the valet, he gave me excellent recommendations for places to hangout, i would codify this at check-in, which the person who checked me in didn't go over the free wine tasting or any of the amenities of the hotel? Later, i heard a more professional check in where the young lady went over everything for the guest. The staff should also ask at check-in why you are there, then based on your answer ask if you would like recommendations about what to do? Last, ditch the additional fee for wifi, makes the hotel seem tacky.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Scott , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the detailed review! I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us but glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here in our amazing city. I hope you have a chance to come back and see us soon! Warm Regards, Scott Congdon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

First trip to Portland

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly efficient staff. Lobby bar. Awesome rooms - the ones on the top floor have skylight windows. Bicycles.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: There are so many great restaurants and bars in the Pearl. Faves were Hamlet and The Parish. Walk around, or ride your bike. Great coffee everywhere!
A great, centrally located location, in the heart of the Pearl district, from which to explore Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by scott , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for the great review! I hope you have a chance to come back and see us soon!! Cheers, Scott Congdon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Another great Kimpton experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Love the decor and Kimpton vibe. bar and lounge/gaming areas were great. Complimentary bicycles, evening reception w wine and root beer floats! Only bummer we can think of is that the fitness center in the basement is small and cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Those root beer floats were sure fun, glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back soon!!