Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

Nice hotel. Close o lots of stuff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great friendly staff, clean. Good food variety for breakfast. Only missing bacon & doughnuts!
Cons: Add bacon to the breakfast!
Location: Great food & drink. Antique shops, historical stuff. Lots of gift shops & breweries to visit!
Good experience, so far. I wish they had bacon for breakfast, though:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable and pillows were like not having anything at all.
Location: Close to Portland and all of it's amenities.
Stayed for five nights and found the room adequate. It was centrally located and convenient to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: The fixtures were tired but everything was clean and neat, obviously housekeeping really takes its job seriously
Very convenient to 295 and downtown, lots of amenities, shopping, restaurants within easy 5-10 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great half way point to Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly; easy on/off location.
Very accommodating. Friendly staff. Only "drawback": No "kitchenettes".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

The hotel exceeded our expectations!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location, amenities, breakfast and room too!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: We were there for a wedding, and spent some time on Commercial Street. Spent another day checking out a couple of the lighthouses, which were nearby.
The hotel exceeded our expectations with a friendly staff and terrific amenities for the price! The location to the places we needed to go was ideal, and we would definitely stay there again whenever we return to Portland, Maine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, complimentary breakfast

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpets, secure the toilet seats, install secure doors.
Location: Convenient to all Portland, Maine attractions.
Toilet was loose on the floor, carpeting was filthy - my feet were black from briefly walking barefoot, 1/2 gap on room door - I could see outside the room! Are you kidding me? Filthy rug - my feet were black from briefly walking around room. 1/2 inch gap in door - are you kidding me! I could see outside the room! I did not feel safe or secure in room 112. Toilet seat was loose, not secured to the floor. ++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location, close to places we wanted to visit

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: breakfast and the pool especially!
Cons: hairdryer :)
Location: close to the mall and not too far from Old Orchard Beach!
great time with my family there - staff was wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. The kitchen was awesome in the morning - with variety of food and drinks. Thank you for making our trip a great success.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Close to Portland downtown and the airport. Easy access.
Good experience at the hotel. Room was comfortable and breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Convenient very good pricing kid friendly overall a nice hotel and I'd come back again. Just wish the beds were a little more comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but a little over priced

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is a good hotel but for $200 a night I expected the room to not smell musty and of stale cigarette smoke. The bathroom definitely could have used a scrubbing around the floors but everything else was wonderful. Love the pool and the staff was very pleasant!