Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for being near the airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I needed to be at the airport by 4:30 am, and I was, hanks to th on time courtesy shuttle!
Cons: Nothing at ALL !!
Location: Portland, Maine is one of the most friendly, asy city in the U.S. To stay in and play in! Need I say more???
Easy, polite and expedient check-in, perfect room, and easy parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CA. stayed in portland, Maine

Nice

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep over. Nice breakfast included. Would recommend to friends for a nice stay over. Heated swimming pool great 4 family. You get what u pay for but i would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near what we want to do

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: beach, shopping
Great experience. Good price. Good quality. Enough info. Let me go...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good place for winter break with children

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location, niece indoor pool
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Conveniently located close to port, shopping center (mall), eateries and tourist attractions
Friendly staff, good breakfast and great pool area for children
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Yuck!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our family had a rude awakening with our most recent stay at the Howard Johnson. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the pool was dirty and the bathroom had black mold. We checked out after one night, which was one night too many. Do not stay here, it's inexpensive for a reason.
4 out of 5
by Terri

Would return because affordable!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great wifi. Warm pool but a bit cloudy water. Dark lights in pool area at night. Sunny in day. Open late! Extensive bfast. Showing wear & tear but great value. Get food before you go. Not much food within walking distance. Fridge, microwave, blowdryer! Thin walls.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Does the trick

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nice indoor pool
Location: Right near restaurants and shopping mall
Our hotel room was comfortable and worth the money we paid which wasn't very much. The bathroom door knob was broken. The pool was great for the kids!