Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay there again !!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: nothing you owe my 5 days
Cons: I would never stay there and never tell my friends
Location: nothing just the mall
I will never stay there again. There was blood on the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Was a great experience, would stay again. Highly recommend to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

Zero stars

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This place was full of meth attics and prostitutes. Not kid friendly at all dirty worst place I've ever stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a place to lay your head

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The smell of the room was had light similarity to port o potties. The decor was was dated. The overall feel of the room was depressing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2015
I was pleased with the hotel, it was worth the value. I stayed with my dog, and it was perfect for us both. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I do have one complaint which is out of the hands of the hotel, people who were leaving in the early morning(before the sun was up) vrooming there car engines for lengthy times to warm up, which woke me up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly staff is the only good thing I can say

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: building itself - new carpets, this hotel SMELLS!
Run down building, strange smell upon entering upstairs (not the lobby, I mean the hallways). If you like to stay near the malls, that's great - but we stayed here since it was a bit cheaper than staying in Portland. Our DOOR was the problem (IT WOULDN'T OPEN so we were locked out!) but yet did not get any compensation for the time/money wasted, only a verbal apology. Also, I am not the one to be picky about hotel being a bit old... but the smell throughout the hotel is a bit unbearable, very moldy. Staff was helpful, nice, etc... it's cheap but not worth your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The Staff Rocked The Rest Sucked

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Ho to put this simply. The only two aspects of my stay was Phyllis who worked at the front desk and the night auditor who checked me out. Both had great personalities and Phyllis really did try to upgrade my room to what I would assume would be nicer accommodations. After that it all went downhill fast. First the beds had ill fitting sheets, a pillowcase that was ripped and a bedspread that had been repaired with thread that was the wrong color. And the bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. Also, who in housekeeping thinks that wadding the third pillow on the beds into a ball is a good idea? The cleanliness of the room is really up for debate. When I walked in I was nearly knocked down by the air freshener they use to kill off more "unpleasant" odors but one thing is certain: it was covering something up. Much has to do with the owners of the property not putting the proper care/investment back into the rooms. I look to the coffee pot in room 302 that had an on/off button that didn't work and had a used coffee filter in it from a previous guest. Okay the machine should have been replaced years ago and housekeeping failed on the coffee filter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, dated facility

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to my needs. They were the highlight of the hotel. The building does need repair and definite updating. The furnishings were dated but the bed was extremely comfortable.