Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, Or.

close to PDX

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The price was right for an 8 hour stay.
It was somewhere to sleep for an early morning flight. No noise from PDX, not in run way path. Not fancy, but staff was nice, van driver to airport was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The price was one of the best around.
Cons: Salt when icy. Label the fitness center. Allow early check-in without a fee (when there are clean, vacant rooms).
Location: A nice cafe is nearby.
This hotel charges an early check-in fee of $25 for any early check-in, which I haven't seen many other places. It was almost impossible to walk on the sidewalks due to tons of ice. The staff did not seem to salt very much and it was almost painful to watch elderly couples trying to walk to their room. The fitness room was very difficult to find, not labeled, and the equipment was not functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bed was comfortable, everything was functional. Staff was super nice. Good parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
hotel was as advertised, location was central, would reccomend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, Room is clean. Just in front of the hotel, there is an Indian restaurant if you like it!
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast is not so great, kids didn't like it. We went around 830 AM - No milk, no fruits, no coffee, no batter to prepare pancakes. we saw a couple of guests went without breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HW

TERRIBLE

Posted Dec 27, 2016
TERRIBLE hotel where they charged me wrongly, the room is not clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed in nicer Motel 6 motels.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Won't stay there again. The bed was a big block of foam. TV wouldn't work. Had to go 3 building over just to get ice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Oregon

comfortable room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean room.
Cons: Parking was sketchy for our late night arrival.
Location: Close to PDX
Close to PDX for our early morning connection. Comfortable bed and clean room. Sketchy neighborhood and parking options for our late night arrival. Good experience overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

shuttle

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, but the lobby didn't look like it had been cleaned in months.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was a joke.
Location: Not applicable to my stay.
Was told the shuttle service ran 24/7. I got off the plane and got my luggage by 1:15a.m. Called hotel for shuttle. Shuttle stopped at 1. Man on phone was not very professional. Someone owes me for a cab ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend $30 more

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Run down and smelly. Just pay a few bucks more and save yourself the disappointment.