Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Great location for walking to places

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very close to stores and restaurants. We didn't have to drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice place with nice people

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. The place was clean and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, WA

Great hotel with a convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is right next to shopping and a variety of restaurants. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, the after hours menu of food had a good variety and quick service. I'd stay here again and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcminnville,Or

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice and very comfortable. We definitely enjoyed our stay here. We stayed at this hotel the night before an early AM flight and the provided a nice shuttle for my family of 5 and they came and picked us up right when we landed they were there. It was very nice and i left my car there for 4 days and it only cost me 20.00. Not to bad. I would definitely stay here again and reccomend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Roomy hotel on budget near pdx

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room was bigger than I expected, it was nice to have a mini-fridge as well as a full-size sofa.
Cons: The room service menu was very limited and we had to go to the lobby to pick it up.
Location: There are many stores and restaurants nearby.
The Hyatt Place hotel near Portland Intl airport was clean, well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. There was an excellent variety of items in their continental breakfast. The hotel was near several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel. Just wished the mart was a little bit better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can do a little better

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My down feather pillow had sharp protrusions (feather ends) sticking out like splinters into my head. Very painful. Breakfast area compressed, crowded, and not well replenished. Pool area too dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

More than expected!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, 24/7 services, friendly, big room
Cons: N/A
Location: Zoo, Museum of Science and Industry, Shopping, Multnomah Falls
The room was much bigger than we expected. I love that most of their services are offered 24/7. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious both nights we stayed. We will definitely be staying again when we come back to Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Distance to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. Free parking, free wifi and free breakfast.
Cons: No microwave in our room, we ended up not needing it but it would have been nice to have. Also, lotion is not stocked in the room, you have to ask.
Location: Within walking distance to Ikea, Target, shopping center and several restaurants.
One adult and three teenagers fit comfortably in the room, having the separate seating area was a huge help in giving everyone space to stretch out. We stayed here while exploring Portland, you can walk to the Max and ride the train almost anywhere you'd like to go. Hotels near the airport typically have more amenities (free parking! free breakfast!) and are less expensive than downtown hotels. The room was comfortable, surprisingly quiet, and the staff was very friendly. Large pool and hot tub were nice as well. Awesome water pressure in the shower and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent and well stocked. Within walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and food.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was nice to be able to get a drink across the street and not have to worry about driving.