Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, comfy room with swanky decor. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Portland

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: I really wish they had an on site gym, even if it was small
Overall it was a great experience. Large room, great amenities, uniquely decorated, friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the ambiance of this hotel. It was quirky and fun and in a great neighborhood. The candy they have out is a great touch for kids!
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Tons of restaurants, cafes and shops to explore. Conveniently located on the trolley line. Super easy to get around.
We stayed here for two nights and loved every minute of it. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was even a small kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel needs to try harder

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for one night. First of all, it must be a converted apartment building. It has been made cute and interesting, but it is not possible to change the bones of the hotel so the long, narrow hallways and cramped reception area is disappointing. The rooms are fine, but the decorator has tried a little too hard to be cute. Our room had an outside sitting area which was great, but you can hear the tram rattling through every 15 minutes (though this stops around 11 and wasn't a problem when it comes to sleeping). The A/C was a window unit and worked, but was noisy and seemed a little, well....not consistent with the price we paid. The front desk staff was young and while they tried to be friendly, it didn't come across as being sincere as they were either too busy with other guests or their cellphones. The breakfast was good, limited, but quite good. The neighborhood is fine...safe and close to the Pearl District.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Artsy, fun and super convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, conveniently located, beautifully decorated, rooms came with kitchenettes and lots of utensils and amenities.
Cons: Nothing it was great!! can't wait to go back!
Location: Great restaurants, grocery stores, health food market, bars, shops. Near the university and the trolley.
Beautiful hotel in a great location! -large comfy rooms well lit and brightly decorated. Beautiful art work, inviting outside area where guests can sit on decks and drink wine or grill a steak. The rooms have kitchens with every possible utensil and convenience you would need.The location was perfect. Walking distance to great downtown districts and close to everything you would want - Trader Joes, public transportation, Portland Street car ( free tickets come with your stay!), great restaurants etc. We just returned from a two week road trip Calif to Washington and this was our very favorite place we stayed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Escape the norm!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This site is located close to pearl district with street car right outside. We will two community patios for eating or socializing. It worth the visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel has easy access to transportation, restaurants and shopping. The location and conveniences made our visit to Portland more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In the middle of downtown, close to many resturant

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a great experience. The hotel also provided us with free passes to get on streetcars which takes you 2 most places in downtown. Very friendly staff comma nice continental breakfast. The only drawback there was no exercise room. Also a new swimming pool but that was the case in almost all downtown hotels in Portland. Would go back again if visiting Portland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 14, 2016
All staffs are very helpful. The location was convenient. We had dinners at restaurants that are couple blocks away. The food were excellent. The free parking was additional bonus. Don't forget to get the street car tickets from the staffs to visit downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Centrally located to restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stay was very good except hectic around breakfast time. Seating limited. Get there early. Space to to get food & and then to manuever around people is very tight. Then you have the cleaning crew coming down the front desk & another cleaning crew occupying the elevator as you try to get back to your room after breakfast. We took the stairs. Also there's a note on top of our bed that the beds are turned down between 6-8. Ours wasn't nor was my friend's room. The front desk was very helpful.