Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to get to the moat center

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good place to stay. Would do it again. Outrageous coloring scheme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny , ny

Easy and affordable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Quick check in, nice room size. The bedding was comfortable and clean, bathroom was very clean as well. Kitchen had some leftover food , but overall not a huge deal. Good value for the price especially with the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Vibrant, fun boutique hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautifully reimagined hotel with funky mid century meets mod decor. Every detail has been attended to, even the matching throw pillow with the hotel logo. Besides the unique decor, the suite we rented was huge. The full kitchen was much appreciated and didn't cost us anymore than any other downtown hotel without a kitchen. Also, very close to all the areas we wanted to visit. Walking distance to many nice restaurants and fancy grocery stores (so you can eat in your room.) Our family of three will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome boutique hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: furniture, design, location
I just loved it!!!! wish all the hotels put that much care and thought into the design and the ambiance. loved it!!! coming back soon:))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We love staying here. The hotel had a great vibe. Super clean and modern. They offer plenty of snacks, drinks and coffee. The complimentary breakfast is pretty standard, not awesome but decent. We requested a crib and got a pack-n-play instead but it worked just fine. The suite rooms are plenty big for the king bed and baby's bed too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland Oregon

The Best of Portland

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It's funky bright colors are loads of fun and the staff is great. Also very clean and lots of amenities.
Cons: Breakfast till noon instead of 9:30. Heating units work okay but could be updated to quieter models.
Location: Electric rail right outside the door will get you just about anywhere around Portland. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
The "Trolley" is right outside the door of the Inn. The Inn is fun,brightly colored and clean. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance.It's in the heart of the Nob Hill section,one of the hottest spots in Portland. Only a short mile from the heart of downtown.There is plenty of of free, off street parking.I have stayed there twice and plan on staying there again next time I'm in Portland. I highly recommend the Inn at Northrup Station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: The max stops right outside the front door, 23rd Ave my favorite shopping stroll, and you are minutes from main highways.
We stay here every time we come to Portland! Love the sound of the Max traveling by our room and love everything about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Gorgeous hotel on tram line

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The Inn at Northrup was amazing. Lovely, spacious rooms, friendly staff and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern PA

Lots of pillows

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything about The Inn at Northrup was fun, friendly and personable. Great depth of knowledge about the city and the greater Portland area, how to get around, places to go, where to eat. Only complaint, no where to put the mountain of pillows on the bed! 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute but loud

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Awakened in the middle of the night and before 6 am both mornings of our vacation by rude, loud neighbors. The hotel staff even called them to try and get them to be quiet but that didn't help. We were not asked how our stay was when checking out so the didn't want to hear any concerns. Running up and down the halls and yelling by adults in most nice places would get you kicked out.