Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Funky hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Big fully stocked rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy walking, bus was very accessible to downtown
Large comfortable rooms. Easy bus to downtown or just explore Nob Hill/Pearl district. Breakfast was basic, lots of fruit, cereal, bars, toast or make your own waffles. Great coffees and teas. A small workout room would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whimsical and functional hotel near everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved it!! Fun design and extremely clean with friendly staff. Also, location, location, location ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Walking distance to eateries, breweries. Bike rentals around the corner and the train. Location,location,location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The location of this hotel is wonderful. Streetcar station just at the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel I've ever been to (& the cutest)

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the location, the rooms were amazing, the free parking was key!
The rooms were spectacular... large, adorable, colorful! The staff were all amazing. They couldn't be more helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

This is a very welcoming hotel near streetcar stop

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfy. The decor was very artsy.
Location: The streetcar takes you downtown, etc. We enjoyed strolling nearby neighborhoods.
Just viewing the room after entering put me in a cheery mood. It was decorated so nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great staff We forgot a laptop They shipped it overnight to our home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Cute rooms, but that is it.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff was not very friendly. They were efficient, but no friendly.
Location: The street car stops right out front and you can go directly to the Pearl District.
The electricity in the first room we checked into did not work on the entire west wall. So we had to move to another room. The people in the room above us walked loudly, jumped, and were extremely loud for two hours straight. We called staff twice, and they said they would talk to the people. It continued for another hour, and then began again the next morning. It is a shame that ruined the trip because the hotel's location is great and the rooms are really nicely decorated. One thing to be careful of is to not get a room on the Northrup Street side. The street car can be quite loud. When we had to move rooms, staff offered no apology and acted like it was an imposition for them not us. As we checked out, staff did not ask how our stay was nor did they seem to care if we were coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, deco and overall experience is great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The proximity to restaurants is great!
We have stayed here for business a few times now and it is great. The deco of the hotel is very light and colorful. The hotel is in a quiet area and when the weather is nice the little room balcony is enjoyable and you can leave the door open. Just love staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Boutique suite hotel, pet-free, with full kitchens

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I adore the full kitchens, especially as the downstairs continental breakfast buffet can get quite crowded. Much nicer to eat in your room.
Cons: We found a towel in the first room with what appeared to be a blood stain on it. On my prior stay everything was spotless, though.
Location: The front desk offers complimentary streetcar passes good for 2-1/2 hours; we rode this to Powell's. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, too.
I've stayed twice at the Inn at Northrup Station now and have really enjoyed both stays. However, on this most recent stay I learned that if you want a quiet room, the top (third) floor is the only way to go. We were initially booked into a street-facing room on the second floor and between the streetcar going by outside and the patrons upstairs who inexplicably chose 7:00 a.m. on a Saturday to start pacing around their room above us, we did not sleep well. We also noted that the icemaker in the freezer was not working--wouldn't be a problem if there were any ice machines available at the hotel, but there are not. Our issues were promptly and courteously resolved by the Inn's excellent staff, who changed us to a third floor room at the back that was much quieter and had everything in working order. So overall, it was a lovely stay and I'd happily recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Nob Hill area of Portland.