Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Colorful, Pleasing Rooms and Great Location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: As above: room decor, spacious and comfortable rooms, full kitchen, all the amenities, in a great location with onsite free parking.
Cons: The staff could be a little more welcoming. Noise sources: adjacent rooms, doors closing, people walking in the hall.
Location: Many restaurants, streetcar access, and the vital alphabet and Pearl districts are close.
The rooms are decorated in vibrant, modern style, and are wonderfully large, especially for city lodgings. I love the fully stocked kitchen, with full-sized appliances. The Inn doesn't skimp on comforts. Great bed and linens, plenty of places to sit, 2 televisions, magazines of local interest. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not just a kitschy hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
My wife and I wanted to stay here because it looked like a fun place to stay. We really liked the over-the-top mid-century decor. But it's also just a really great hotel. The room was big. Very friendly staff. Everything was immaculately clean. All the amenities and gadgets you need when you travel. The balcony was nice to have. The kitchen was no joke. And it came with everything you could need to make your own meals. Knives. Utensils. Pots. Pans. Toaster. It even had a dishwasher. We didn't actually use any of that stuff, but it was there. And it's my understanding that we were in the standard room. The location is great. Tons of really fantastic bars and restaurants all around. The train stops right at the front door. They have their own free parking lot too. Here's some of the bad things that didn't bother me, but might bother some. There is a train going by, so if you don't want to hear it, maybe request a room on the opposite side of the building. The floorboards in the hallways are a bit springy, so you can hear people walking by. And the free breakfast is a little light. No eggs or bacon. I know some places put out a pretty big spread. But if all you expect is some coffee and the obligatory DIY waffle station, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Cute hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a super cute hotel. We loved that it was within walking distance of bars, restaurants, & shopping. The rooms were very spacious & clean. We would defitinly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Large room, grab bars on toilet, comfortable bed
Cons: Coffee is poor. Install fresh ground and brewed coffee. The machine coffee sucks Shower has poor drainage, water runs out by toilet
Location: Close to great restaurant Paleys place
Wanted hotel near trolley line Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location, so close Nob Hill. (Has cool shops and so much FOOD)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

So glad we chose this hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Great staff on-hand. So many options for breakfast in the lobby that we saved money not going out to eat.
Cons: The floors were a bit noisy. Even staying on the first floor it felt like the floor made a lot of noise.
Location: Quiet bedroom community with many restaurants within a few blocks. Streetcar stop right outside.
This hotel spoiled us for the rest of our trip around Oregon. The hotel is out of the way in the Pearl District but with a streetcar stop right outside. It's a pretty quiet neighborhood but with lots of good restaurants within a few walkable blocks. The bed was ultra-soft and the decor was bright and fun. We checked in with very personable staff who helped us on several occasions find a place to eat and gave out tips. They even left a care-package in our room our first night as a welcome. The breakfast is great and includes make-your-own belgian waffles, Tillamook yogurt and cheese, hard boiled eggs, breakfast bars, cereal, bagels with cream cheese, fruit, juice and coffee. Roomy with two tvs and a nice balcony. They even had special events like a wine tasting with fruit and cheese and crackers. Our son was excited to choose a couple board games to play. Another helpful touch was that in the breakfast area, they have a screen denoting the next arrival of the streetcar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Location: Great shopping and places to eat right near by!
Great location, amazing staff. Cutest little Inn in a wonderful neighbourhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Fun decor, great service, great location, relaxed feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great Hotel close to trolly to down town.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to transit, close to shops on 21st and 23rd Streets, etc. Breakfast included was simple. Family friendly.
Location: Craft beers; Coffee shops; shopping;
Pleasant staff, close to shops and restaurants. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Funky hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Big fully stocked rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy walking, bus was very accessible to downtown
Large comfortable rooms. Easy bus to downtown or just explore Nob Hill/Pearl district. Breakfast was basic, lots of fruit, cereal, bars, toast or make your own waffles. Great coffees and teas. A small workout room would have been nice.