Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Olive MI

Great upscale hotel right next to trolley stop.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! Great location by the trolley, nice room and on-site parking.
Cons: Offer a little more than carbs for breakfast.
Location: Just a few blocks from downtown Portland. Easy to ride trolley out the front door of hotel. Great shopping, food and breweries nearby!
Great staff and beautiful contemporary hotel in Portland. Very nice room and on site parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

good location and cheerful decor

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: bright colors, breakfast buffet, location
Cons: We were billed twice for our room. The check-in person seemed inexperienced.
Location: Great restaurants in the area.
Other than confusion about being billed twice, our stay was pleasant. We were close to great restaurants and cafes. The atmosphere was "funky" with bright and unusual decor. The bed was comfortable, and we were sorry that we didn't have the chance to take advantage of the kitchen, our stay being only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Not your cookie-cutter hotel decor

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Bright, original decor
Cons: Breakfast, coffee provided in room
Location: Close to downtown Portland, on the edge of the trendy Pearl District, on streetcar line.
The bold colors and original decor were a pleasant surprise. Our room had a full kitchen, which we were not expecting. I also liked that it was very easy to use the stairs instead of the elevator to get to our room on the 2nd floor. The front desk offers one free streetcar ticket per day to hotel guests (the streetcar runs right past the hotel); it would be a nice gesture if they upgraded this to a free day pass, since a single ticket is valid for only 2.5 hours. The included continental breakfast was unsatisfactory - limited selection and insufficient space for the number of guests. Also, as soon as the serving of breakfast closed at 9:30 a.m., the housekeeper began very obviously cleaning up, making it uncomfortable for those of us who had not quite finished our breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Nice Area of Portland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Liked how the street car stopped right in front the hotel. You could get free passes at the desk. We took the train to Powell's and to downtown.
The hotel had off-street parking and we usually found an empty spot. The room was big, with a kitchenette and a balcony. The room was cleaned when it we wanted it to be. The food downstairs in the morning was okay, nothing special. Basic, but good. The shops in the neighborhood were within an easy walk, both north and south, west and east. Lots visit by foot. I recommend the Dragonfly Coffeehouse on Thurman. I would stay here again. It was clean. The people running the place seemed to know what they were doing. When we asked for help they were helpful. The colors in the carpet, on the walls, etc. were fun and recently spruced up. They were parking the divider lines on the pavement in the parking lot when we were there; I liked their attention to that detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Boutique Hotel!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Too many to post! One of our favorites: Sundae Sundays! They served you ice cream with a wide variety of toppings from in the evening! How Fun!
Everything we expected and more! The staff always had a smile to share and helpful with any questions. Colorful and comfortable rooms with excellent A/C and fun amenities! Great central location to Nob Hill distract, Pearl District, Portland Saturday Market and downtown shopping - we were able to walk (even to the Moda Center). Free passes to ride the Portland Street Cars if you don't wish to walk. Free onsite parking too! Added bonuses: free breakfast (with GF options), jars of salt water taffy/starbursts in the lobby, fresh fruit, waters, coffee throughout the day! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cute, friendly, comfortable!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This was an excellent find for our family of four. We got a suite with a king bed and a couch with a pull-out bed that was plenty big enough for our 4 and 7 year old. They were instantly in love with the funky decor, not to mention the bowls of candy and board games! I wished we'd stayed more than one night so we could take advantage of the free trolley tickets to explore town - alas, we were just passing through! Next time. The front desk folks were incredibly helpful, even with my one totally random request for a tape measure! There are a bunch of restaurants within walking distance and the one we tried was superb. Oh, and I slept like a log on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Great Boutique Hotel to Stay In Portland

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Unique, comfortable Boutique hotel ..Loved the retro decor ~ Taffy & Star Burst candy in waiting areas as a nice touch. We stayed 1 day before catching Amtrak to Montana (Glacier Natl Park) and again on our layover on the way back. 5 minutes from Amtrak. 20-25 minutes from Airport. In the ABC District..quaint area with shops, restaurants, bakery and donut shops. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They gave a very good restaurant recommendations. On both occasions we asked and were granted early check in. We waited both times but enjoyed the lobby and dining area to sit in to read. Full scale kitchen in the King Suite if you wanted to bring food back to prepare. Definitely would recommend this cute hotel to my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time!! Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location!! Would definitely go back and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs, Ca

Nice hotel in great neighborhood.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Boutique hotel. It's was nice to have extra space and balcony. Great parking lot as well
Cons: Wifi access
Location: Location was excellent. Great restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel experience was excellent except for wifi. Unfortunately it kept shutting off and we had to sign on numerous times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quirky, Comfortable, Fun, Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Wonderful location right on the street car line.
Loved the location, the ambiance, the morning breakfast and the afternoon craft beer reception. Room was fun and beautifully equipped.