Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien situé, tranquille

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: chambre spacieuse
bien situé, tranquille, facilité d'accès au transport public
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This is a great hotel, well placed for restaurants and shops, in a good part of town. With streetcar right outside, easy to get downtown too. Roof terrace was an added bonus to sit and enjoy the sunshine after a trip out. Comfortable, well equipped room, decorated in funky colours. The only, very slight, hitch was the breakfast room which seemed poorly designed but it wouldn't stop me booking again if I was to revisit Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Great Neighborhood

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, design
Location: great restaurants
Only stayed one night - easy to find from interstate and in close walking distance to lots of nice bars/restaurants. Very funky design, would be great for longer stay (our room had a full kitchen). At Light rail stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Very fun decor and staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Decor and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants and home decor stores
A pleasant surprise. Walking distance from everything we wanted to do. Also, perfect weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Spacious room, super comfy bed and the kitchen was a nice amenity for traveling with a little one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel located in quiet neighbourhood in north west

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel easily accessible by street car with breakfast daily 630 to 930 in a small room opposite the checkin desk. Once 930 rolls around the cleaner insists all must be out of the breakfast room, so get down to enjoy it early or be ready to be asked to leave at 930 sharp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

A different (positive) experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We took a room with kitchenette. Everything was perfect - spacious room, good amenities, mattress and pillows were just superb. There is a nice patio, which we didn't use much. The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Couple of points in the negative side: (1) parking space very limited but street parking is available. We were allowed to park our hybrid in the space where electric cars are usually parked. (2) The breakfast area is very small and it was quite congested. We stayed over for Labor Day (a holiday) but they closed the breakfast promptly at 10am (though we thought they closed it at 10:30am or 11am over the weekends and holidays. Overall, very comfortable stay. The crowd seemed like vacationers rather than business people, which made it an even nice stay for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location near restaurants and cafes

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very comfortable stay within walking distance of downtown. Our unit had a kitchenette and walkout patio. The staff are very friendly and helpful with suggestions. A little different from conventional hotels with funky colour schemes. Maybe a little European. Fits in well in the hip Alphabet District neighbourhood with lots of cafes and restaurants. Definitely coming back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ストリートカーの駅前で便利なホテル

Posted Sep 9, 2016
前回4年前に一度利用。とても感じがよく、ダウンタウンに2時間半以内なら何度でも乗り降り自由なストリートカーのチケットを1日1人一枚貰えるのでとても便利。 残念だったのは、洗面の水の流れが悪いのと、二階の部屋なのにキッチンからありが出たこと。 かぞくで一室、キッチンもあるので外食に疲れたらスーパーなどで買い物して部屋での食事も気軽にできます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, unique hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Located in the alphabet district with distinctive style to the hotel. The neighborhood has lots of great shops and restaurants close by. Streetcar access was right outside the hotel. Easily accessible to most anything downtown. Close to Forrest Park and hiking as well. Staff was very helpful too! Step outside of the chain hotels for a fun getaway while in Portland. I would highly recommend it for families or anyone looking to spend some time in downtown Portland.