Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Affordable and Comfortable stay in Portland

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Downtown is a mile and half walk away but easy to find as it is a straight shot from the inn.
This inn was cozy and cute. We were welcomed right away by a friendly staff. The room was perfect for the price and we were able to walk to and from town. We will definitely stay again with our next trip to Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

loved it!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Perfect for our night out in Portland, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, me

Comfy inn

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great customer service, clean, lots of amenities. Comfy and cozy. Was there during snow storm, no issues at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The king room was great; bed was very comfortable and bathroom was small but clean. There was a free parking lot in the back of the inn which was convenient. The free breakfast was not that impressive, but there was coffee and tea prepared in the lobby throughout the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Nice hotel for the price. Touch of France

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Room decoration
Cons: Better pillows and mattress.
Location: Nice restaurants, nice walk to old Portland.
Nice hotel but but very noisy environment. Hospital, buses, fire station...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clean and lots of character. Room was small for 2 people and the breakfast was underwhelming, everything else was great. Very friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Staff was great, room was comfortable and clean, and the bed was the most comfortable I have stayed in away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Really nice staff. Great breakfast. Quiet and cleaN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, NY

Nicest Bed and Breakfast in Portland proper

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The feel and look, the service, even the other guests were polite whenever encountered in a hallway or lobby.
I am a repeat customer and I always try my best to stay here. I only stay somewhere else when the Inn At St. John is sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Salvage BBQ was delicious and they made a great cocktail. We also visited downtown Portland and the Portland Head Light, city life and coast!
Beautiful building convenient to a few restaurants, the freeway and to local attractions. The room was clean, well-appointed, romantic and quiet. We would stay there again!