Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yakima, Washington

Excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I like the convenience of the location
Cons: The appearance of the wall
Location: Close to public transport to get to downtown.
Excellent location, friendly staffs. Room is qiete. The building is a little bit old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside, Oregon

Location is centrally located

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Dated facility reminds me of old Las Vegas. Located on the light Rail Route. The noise of the trains will keep you awake if you sleep light. The price is right and I will try it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for conference-goers

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This stay was fantastic, we were right next to the Conference Centre which made going back and forth very convenient. The walls of the room were very thin and hearing your neighbours was slightly annoying. Not to mention the windows did a terrible job keeping out the traffic noise and wind. Those are really just minor annoyances, we came to Portland to explore, not spend our stay indoors. The staff was great too, we really appreciated the communal coffee in the mornings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Convenient but filthy

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Loved the. Location but the furniture was decrepit, shower moldy and floors so dirty I didn't shower there .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff at an outdated hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent!
Cons: More comfortable beds are needed. Some all around updating would be nice.
My stay was overall fairly positive given the reasonable room rate. The staff was incredibly nice and pleasant to interact with, but the room itself left a bit to be desired. The room was freezing when I entered, because the balcony door was all the way open in near freezing weather; however it warmed up quickly after being shut. I suspect the door was open to air our the room - it smelled a bit musty/smokey. The beds were somewhat uncomfortable - I woke up with a sore hip and back on multiple occasions. Cleaning service was attentive and kind. I didn't spend a great deal of time in my room, so it met my needs for the most part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Close to moda, but loud and uncomfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was sort of nice, but the bed was not comfortable, sounded like the springs were breaking. Very squeaky. The room was very loud, could hear every time a neighboring room opened their door. And lots of street noise. But it was very close to the Moda and the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Handy and functional but toilet paper dispenser too high and elbow is smashed ouch! When you reach back to flush. Please lower. Location great, staff beatific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Moda Center

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I chose this hotel because of how close it was to the Moda Center. I wasn't disappointed as it was a short walk away. The staff were great upon check in, during my stay, and checking out. The hotel does appear a little dated, but it was still in good shape and very clean. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Proximity was good

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff was very nice and the proximity of the hotel was perfect for what we needed but the windows in our room have so many years of grime on them it was gross, no fan in the bathroom and popcorn ceiling that had dust from the 70s on it. The beds sqeaked loudly Everytime you roll over and don't get me started on the road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn at The Convention Center

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It's next to the Convention Center
Cons: Heating/Cooling system
Noisy rooms: The Train (MAX) runs every 3 minutes on the street that my room was facing to. Some mild vibration could also be felt from that traffic. The cooling/heating system is too basic, the fan is either on or off. No pause when desired temperature level was reached. On the bright side, it helped mitigation the street noise but you could really get too cold or too warm easily. This may be totally fortuitous but a pick-up truck belonging to someone I know was stolen from the Hotel Parking overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!