Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Okay hotel, close to convention center and train

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The people at the desk were very helpful. The location was excellent - next to the convention coenter and train.
Cons: The air conditioner was quite noisy, but still worked fine.
Location: Close to the convention center and train, with access to downtown, the airportt, etc. Lots of breweries, stores, etc. within walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel to attend a conference at the convention center. it was fine for this purpose. It was clean, there was a refrigerator, everything worked and it served my purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A health hazard hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
1. Rodents in the ceilings at night 2. Noisy air cleaner to remove cigarette odor 3. Bathroom had graffiti on walls 4. Air vents caked in greasy dust 5. Crumbling ceilings with cobwebs 6. Pill under corner of bed 7. Hallways reek of overpowering deodorizer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Very close to convention Center. Front desk staff were very helpful
Halls and elevators look a bit dowdy but the room was nice. Floor to ceiling windows, the room was bright but had good blackout curtains as well. Bathroom was basic. Staff at front desk were helpful. The location and price made this hotel a winner. Close to max line and places to grab a bite to eat. Very much a basic economy hotel, no luxury, but convenient to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Two Blocks From Moda!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, knew I was there to for a gig! Clean with awesome AC. Dark curtains to keep the sun out. Check out by noon for you late nighters.
Cons: Only some general updating. New carpet (it was obviously old). A real ice maker on my floor. Only old bags in a freezer. No biggie for less money!!
Location: Only walked the area and went to Moda. Walked from (and back) to the train station in just fifteen minutes. No cab needed for local walking.
Stayed here when seeing RUSH play at Moda (Rose Garden). Reasonable price, comfortable room. Clean with great cold AC. Plenty of food in the area (& drinkies too!). Surrounding business (bars) close early it seems. Previous reviews I read were misleading, complaining about low ceilings, bad elevators & hot rooms. This made no difference to me and my room was cold! It needs updating, so if you're concerned about a pristine tiled bathroom with new fixtures go spend the big bucks somewhere else! It does sound as if the side of the hotel that lines the main street may get noisy so ask about that if you want to sleep in I guess. My side of the hotel (south) was fine w/o any noise issues. Looking forward to returning and taking my son (11) with me sometime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

dirty hotel not worth the price!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The air conditioner did not cool the room down, the bathroom ceiling was cracked and moldy, the ceiling in the room was black and dirty by the vent, the window had huge cracks all over that were poorly patched, beds were uncomfortable, rooms were tiny, clerk at checkout was rude and unhelpful, and hotel parking was awkward. I would never stay here again! Definitely not worth $125.00.Very out dated hotel. Pictures on website make the room/bathroom look newer, more spacious, and cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Poorly maintained hotel. Lighting in room was so bad I had to go to the desk to request stronger light bulbs. MAX light rail line runs right outside and is noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Extremely accommodating in every way

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at the Inn at the Convention Center. The staff were incredibly understanding and accommodating on multiple levels. I am 19 and was visiting Portland for a weekend. Instead of taking to the stereotypical idea that all teenagers trash their hotel rooms, they allowed me to book the hotel without questioning, provided that I pay with a credit card. I had originally planned to stay at the Inn for two nights, but I had to truncate my time by a night. I called the evening before I was scheduled to fly to Portland, and the staff let me cancel the extra night without charging me extra. Then, when I arrived in Portland at 4:30am, 11 or so hours before I was technically allowed to check in, they let me go straight up to a room and stay, again free of charge! I am so impressed with the level of service and hospitality shown by the staff. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel location is great, right off from the tram station. The staff is very helpful and friendly. However the bathroom tub is cracked and ugly recealed. The sink is clogged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I'm over it!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I have recommended this hotel to countless travelers for it's location, size of rooms and price. We usually pay from $59-$89. We recently paid $129. This is NOT a $129/nt. hotel! We've been using this hotel for 25 years so we are familiar with it. Yes, it has been run-down at times with ripped curtains, etc. but always seemed clean. HOWEVER, our most recent stay will be our last. We left our room at 6:30am and when we came back at 4pm, the room had not been cleaned. We were exhausted and just wanted to nap, so we called down for fresh towels and asked them to be delivered asap. They took over an hour getting to us and that was with 2 calls to the front desk in the meantime. Not acceptable. I also have to say that in the 20+ times we have stayed at this hotel, they always put us on the worst side of the hotel. We like that side because there are sliding glass doors that open, it is right next to the light rail so is super noisy and super bright at night. But every time I request it, I always get the same response "well, you ARE on that side but...Really? ALL our customers always request the other side...view, quiet, etc." WELL...if that IS the nicest side, why have you only booked us on that side 1 time out of 20? ugh. I'm over it. There are plenty of way better places to stay for $129/nt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

駅に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Aug 4, 2015
5泊しましたが、快適に過ごすことができました。ロビーはレトロでおしゃれでした。コーヒー、紅茶が24時間飲み放題です。室内のWiFiも無料で提供されてました。速度も十分でした。レストランやショッピングモールも徒歩圏内にありましたし、非常に便利なロケーションです。フロントデスクスタッフも、皆さん親切でした。フィットネス設備とビジネスセンターがないのは少々残念でしたが、帰りのフライトの搭乗券の印刷をしたいというと、フロントの中に通してくれて、コンピューターを貸してくれました。残念だったのは、洗濯機が故障中だったとことくらいです。