Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location, walking distance to most things

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very basic (modern look), with everything you need in a place to sleep or relax. Great central outdoor space. Bike rentals available at the hotel.
Location: Food and drinks everywhere. Biking along the river. Hiking to waterfalls.
Very approachable and friendly staff members. Helpful with local activities and places to eat and drink. Central location to stay in town or drive a bit to get to some great parks. Quiet area at night, but walkable to nearby bars and easy access to the pearl district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Friendly staff at an under whelming hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms are so small. Very bare. No closet space. Don't quite understand how this establishment qualifies as a hotel. It appears to be an older motel that has been updated and gentrified. Generally clean. Friendly staff. But the pictures do the facility too much justice. And one of the main photos is of a restaurant that has no affiliation with the hotel but shares the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel beside fantastic restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The restaurant next door served amazing food.
Cons: Price
It was far too expensive for what it was. It was would have been worth half of what we paid. It was quite well located and staff were friendly but nearly $500 for 2 nights in a motel style room I felt was extortionate. No breakfast was included - nothing was included not even the parking. The saving grace was Douglas Fir!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 1, 2016
Very noisy. There's a live music venue inside of the building. Quite audible. Concerts 6 days a week. Patio areas outside my room filled with loudly partying people til well after midnight. Only go here if you're young and like to party. It would be nice if they warned people about this. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nick Pearson, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and sorry we missed the mark for you during your stay. The hotel does have two sides, and it sounds like you would have been more comfortable in one of our Chill Side rooms, which are farther away from the bar and venue and are much quieter. If we have availability, we are always happy to move guests into a quieter room. We are in the process of working with Expedia to make this distinction clearer to help people set their expectations. We would love for you to give us another chance, but hope you enjoy your next stay in Portland either way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert S from New York City

A fun, funky, unique place. Very Portland.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I like this place. I think it's a converted old motel. It's hip/kitch with a great diner/restaurant attached with bands playing on the weekends. Feels unique.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Salt Lake City

Staff made it worth it

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was over the top friendly. Even let me do an early check in at 11am, even though check in started at 4pm. Close walk to downtown, just 1.1 miles away. Great food around the area too: Grendel's Coffee (staff was amaxing), Sizzle Pie, and Burnside Brewing Co (try their special sauce). I did not have any problems with noise level, but it was a Sunday night and there did not appear to be a concert.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

First time in Portland, definitely not my last!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Portland is by far the most unique, eclectic and enjoyable adventure I've undertaken in a good while. The Jupiter is the perfect home base and vibe barometer for someone who is open to exploring this singular city on its own terms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels