Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location, walking distance to most things

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very basic (modern look), with everything you need in a place to sleep or relax. Great central outdoor space. Bike rentals available at the hotel.
Location: Food and drinks everywhere. Biking along the river. Hiking to waterfalls.
Very approachable and friendly staff members. Helpful with local activities and places to eat and drink. Central location to stay in town or drive a bit to get to some great parks. Quiet area at night, but walkable to nearby bars and easy access to the pearl district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Friendly staff at an under whelming hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms are so small. Very bare. No closet space. Don't quite understand how this establishment qualifies as a hotel. It appears to be an older motel that has been updated and gentrified. Generally clean. Friendly staff. But the pictures do the facility too much justice. And one of the main photos is of a restaurant that has no affiliation with the hotel but shares the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel beside fantastic restaurant

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The restaurant next door served amazing food.
Cons: Price
It was far too expensive for what it was. It was would have been worth half of what we paid. It was quite well located and staff were friendly but nearly $500 for 2 nights in a motel style room I felt was extortionate. No breakfast was included - nothing was included not even the parking. The saving grace was Douglas Fir!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 1, 2016
Very noisy. There's a live music venue inside of the building. Quite audible. Concerts 6 days a week. Patio areas outside my room filled with loudly partying people til well after midnight. Only go here if you're young and like to party. It would be nice if they warned people about this. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Nick Pearson, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and sorry we missed the mark for you during your stay. The hotel does have two sides, and it sounds like you would have been more comfortable in one of our Chill Side rooms, which are farther away from the bar and venue and are much quieter. If we have availability, we are always happy to move guests into a quieter room. We are in the process of working with Expedia to make this distinction clearer to help people set their expectations. We would love for you to give us another chance, but hope you enjoy your next stay in Portland either way.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

First time in Portland, definitely not my last!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Portland is by far the most unique, eclectic and enjoyable adventure I've undertaken in a good while. The Jupiter is the perfect home base and vibe barometer for someone who is open to exploring this singular city on its own terms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Stylish and walkable to most places worth walking to. A lot of thought went into the decor and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Deep down inside this place is a stylishly made-over Econo Lodge with flaws people associate with old motels, like orange water and stuck doorknobs.
Location: One mile walk to downtown's riverfront bars and Voodoo Doughnut. About 5 blocks to the streetcar that goes to OMSI and downtown. Near many bars.
My boyfriend and I stayed two nights (Fri and Sat) in a lobu room near the bar patio. Our 1 mile walk from downtown to the hotel went over the river and through a part of town that used to be car lots and warehouses but is now boutiques selling designer socks and hip places like The Jupiter. We arrived before 4pm check-in, so we left luggage at the counter and walked around town. The staff were extremely friendly and there were apples and art to enjoy. They explained that our room was located over the bar patio and near some bachelorette parties, so they could move us to another room if we liked. We stayed with our original room choice and it was very nice. Never heard any noise from the adjacent rooms even though the bar did turn out to be quite loud until it closed each night at 2 AM. The room had a comfy platform queen bed with white feather bedding. Also in the cozy room were a flat screen TV, modern armchair, pendant lamp, LED reading lamp on each side of the bed, nightstands, an issue of Dwell magazine and a local travel magazine, air conditioner-heater, and a broken alarm clock. Also a complimentary condom and earplugs. A cheerful mural of bamboo graced one wall and over the headboard was a large mirror. The bathroom had green toiletries, ice bucket, hairdryer and a bar sink. Clean, white towels and shower curtain. Water pressure was good and it was always hot. When running a bath, the water was orange and had sediment. Even after emptying tub and running water again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great staff with Hotel in Entertainment District

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great staff and comfortable soft bed next door to a Club. It was loud until midnight which was fine for me but not the norm.
5 out of 5
by john from Lafayette, California

Hipsters week in Portland

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was there visiting friends and family So pet friendly my dogs are so well Mannered . They love the stay as well .
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels