Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice B&B in a fun location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The inn is nicely decorated and the rooms are private and comfortable. All the rooms have private baths. The breakfast was fantastic.
Location: Outlet shopping, LL Bean, close to Portland. Wolfs Neck State Park has nice hiking trails, driving up route 1 to Acadia National Park is worth it.
We had a wonderful time in Freeport, ME. The Kendall Tavern Inn is very nice and comfortable. The owners are great and the breakfasts were fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We loved Maine! The people are friendly, the weather was great and the scenery is spectacular. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the Kendall Tavern Inn! We will definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietors are lovely folks. The Inn is immaculate and walkable to everything. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Lynn from South Hadley, Ma

Lynn Fogg and Mary Sheehan

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nancy and Mark were very accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The Inn is located in a beautifully restored old home. All the modern conveniences have been added without detracting from the charm.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: The Inn is located within walking distance of outlet stores in the Village of Freeport. Both Portland and quaint coastal towns are an easy drive away.
The room was clean and comfortable, the gourmet breakfast was delicious, but it was innkeepers Mark and Nancy who made our stay so special. We're already looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Thomasville, NC

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Innkeepers were very helpful in suggestions on local places to go. The breakfasts were great. Very comfortable accommodations in a quiet area but close enough to walk to shopping and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When my sister and I decided to travel to Maine this summer , we could not have made a better choice in our lodging arrangements. The hosts were welcoming from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was outstanding and the location was in walking distance to downtown for shopping and dinning. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience!
5 out of 5
by Emily from Cranford, NJ

Warm, friendly and thoughtful

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Warm, friendly, engaging, thoughtful. These would be the words to describe Mark & Nancy, the proprietors of the Kendall Tavern Inn in Freeport, Maine. This was my girlfriend and I’s first stay at a bed and breakfast and first trip to Maine so were new to the area and not sure what to expect. What we found when we arrived at the Kendall Tavern Inn was the owner Mark, working in his barn dropping everything and coming over to welcome us. The Inn, built in 1832 is beautiful and retains its charm while still having the comforts of home (wifi for millennials). Mark made it known to us that during our stay that the house was ours and we were free to roam around as we please and if we had any questions about the area to let us now. Each morning Nancy cooks breakfast for the people staying at the Inn and I can honestly say it was the best breakfasts I have ever eaten while traveling. The biggest reason though for writing this review is the warmth that both Mark and Nancy extended to my girlfriend and I during our stay. Whether it was Mark asking us what we had planned for the day while serving us coffee or talking to Nancy about breakfast recipes or just generally chatting about anything, they made me feel like part of their home.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Frisco TX

B and B Bliss

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were absolutely charming and willing to do anything to make our stay a pleasant one. They were very knowledgable about the area and provided suggestions on what to see and do.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Dunkirk md

Kendall tavern inn

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would go back to Freeport just to stay here! Mark and Donna are fantastic hosts, breakfast was delicious and the accommodations could not have been better. I recommend the Kendall Tavern Inn very highly!