Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The Inn is located in a beautifully restored old home. All the modern conveniences have been added without detracting from the charm.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: The Inn is located within walking distance of outlet stores in the Village of Freeport. Both Portland and quaint coastal towns are an easy drive away.
The room was clean and comfortable, the gourmet breakfast was delicious, but it was innkeepers Mark and Nancy who made our stay so special. We're already looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When my sister and I decided to travel to Maine this summer , we could not have made a better choice in our lodging arrangements. The hosts were welcoming from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was outstanding and the location was in walking distance to downtown for shopping and dinning. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience!
4 out of 5
by Antje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth from Central Pennsylvania

Warm and Welcoming Stay in Freeport

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nancy and Mark were wonderful hosts! Incredibly hospitable, and most welcoming. Nancy's cooking and baking were superb; the breakfast was amazing. They made me feel at home, and were fun to talk with. Mark is very funny, and sweet, and it was nice to feel so at ease after being on the road for several days. The Inn is within a ten-minute walk of central Freeport, so very easy to get to things without driving. And the walk was through a lovely neighborhood, on sidewalks, so no concern about safety or traffic.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Melbourne, FL

Maine B & B in Freeport.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our first stay at a B & B in Maine. We will definitely be back. Get location and great hosts. Fantastic homemade breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpelier, VT

Nice B&B in quiet location but close to shopping

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Shopping in Freeport.
The Kendall Tavern Inn was just what we wanted. It was two blocks past the main shopping area in a much quieter zone. The staff was great, personable, responsive. Wonderful Breakfast! We drew the smallest room in the Inn, but it was still clean and comfortable if a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

25th Anniversary

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The warm welcome, the relaxed experience as a guest, the quaintness of the rooms and staying in the oldest hotel in Freeport. Breakfast was superb!
Cons: No
The hotel was easy to find and upon arriving we were met by the owner who checked us in. Having found out we were the only guests staying, the owner was very hospitable by explaining but the facilities offered, freshly made cookies and hot drinks to the relaxed and open house policy afforded to us as guests. We were recommended local restaurants for our evening meal, with the highly recommended being the one we plumpt for- it was a great choice. Breakfast was a fabulous experience in the morning with our first chance to try homemade American pancakes - pumpkin - which were to die for and made from scratch.
5 out of 5
by Donald & Juliet from Maryland

A most enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We selected Kendall based on its location and other reviews. My wife and I will return because of the wonderful hospitality of Mark and Nancy , the delicious breakfasts, and the very comfortable bed. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels