Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunapee NH

Really nice place

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Cottage very clean.
Cons: The small porches could use some improvement, otherwise nice and cozy cottages.
Location: Location was very nice, close to the ocean and stores and such.
Five of us stayed for 3 days, 3 of which were kids. We really enjoyed our time there. Nice clean cottages and plenty of room for kids to play and nice pool. Great location, close to the ocean as well. Staff very nice and accommodating. Would stay again, and longer stay next time. I would recommend this place for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mantua, NJ

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This was our second time at this cozy place. We will be back again next year. We love it there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Simple and clean lodgings. John, the innkeeper was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean and affordable place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was on business and needed a place to stay for a night. I booked the single bed/cottage which was in a nice area. It was dated, but clean and presentable. There were basically two rooms; a living/kitchen area, and a bedroom. An odd layout for the bathroom with a small shower off the hallway, and a toilet opposite the hallway. The bathroom sink was in the bedroom. The small older TV was in the living room area, and the remote channel up/down did not work, which was frustrating for someone who likes to watch tv and relax. A newer style, larger flat screen would be nice. If you need an affordable place for a night, it will do I guess. I am not used to older cottages, and it did not give me a comfortable feel, so I moved on to a chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback as it helps us improve our services. Most televisions have been replaced with flat screens. The rest will be replaced this coming season. We wish that you would of brought it to our attention when you were here that the tv remote wasn't working so we could of replaced the batteries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected, good value, convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was as expected - quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We were disappointed not to have a microwave and it had a slight musty smell that you didn't notice after a few moments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay nice cabin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Place was great,could use some upgrades,parking was great,staff was great,clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cottages in a quiet part of town

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The little 1 bedroom cabin was just perfect for 2. It was an older place but so well kept up that it was a pleasure to stay there. It was easy to get to local attractions and the hotel was within walking distance to the downtown area. We enjoyed visiting with John and learned a great deal of information about local attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels