Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Needs Some Good cleaning!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The location was good. The woman who greeted us in the office seemed very nice.
Cons: Buy some mold proof caulk, buy deep pocket sheets, clean your comforters and clean the rooms better.
Location: It is located near Kennebunkport and Wells which have nice shopping and beaches. There are lots of good restaurants in the area. There is a lot to do.
The motel is in a good location. The room we were in needs a good cleaning and some updating. The sheets were worn and did not have deep enough pockets, so they pulled off the mattress. The caulking in the bathroom was filthy and moldy and there was mold on the shower curtain. The room did not smell clean. The comforter smelled like someone who does not use deodorant. The most important thing to me is a clean, clean room. It needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good experience

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cottage was nice, spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great as well, close to the port and the beach. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Conveneint Location, great price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: beach, shopping, resturants
We checked in last minute to avoid a long drive home in traffic. Overall the place was good, we had a room in the motel section which was fine, it was clean. THe cottages looked cute and they had a pool and volleyball area that looked good but was closed when we arrived. It is close to town and was very reasonabley priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

We were in the hotel section, not a cottage.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
The room smelled of bleach when we arrived. The bathroom must have been bleach bombed. The sink was fine, but the shower had several spots of mold. Additionally, the shower curtain blew into you as you showered. Making it difficult to use. The rest of the room was clean. The beds were soft. There was a small refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Affordable motel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Compared with other motels, this one should fit your budget. But, you'll need to bring the hairdryer & pillows. Also, you may need to sleep the other side because the head side was depressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and quaint

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Air conditioning only in living room by window didn't reach main bedroom, apartment size fridge didn't allow for week stay, fans only able to be on one speed, bedroom stuck had to leave open, The staff was great and it was quiet place to stay. For cost expected cottage to be in better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient hotel, clean.

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Beach, the port are all close by , probably a good stay for families with young children
Stayed here on a holiday weekend while working in the area, room was clean, staff is great, beds are on the firm side and pillows are awful -bring your own. It was early in the season so we didn't venture in the pool. Rate was good for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Brewster, NY

Kennebunk Gallery Motel & Cottages

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a marvelous old-fashioned lodging with detached cabins. The cabins all have microwaves and refrigerators, and some have a cooking stove. The decor is plain, but perfect for my purposes. It's set back from the main highway and is very quiet. There is a small swimming pool on the premises. Great value for low cost!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

kennebunk motel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice change from your standard sterile low end chain